We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Rules at this iconic Dallas hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek to your Saves list
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   2821 Turtle Creek Blvd., Dallas, TX 75219   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Bloomfield, MI
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Service Rules at this iconic Dallas hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Everything that is great about this lovely hotel is backed by extraordinary service. We stayed in a pool patio room. It was large and lovely. The bathroom is on the smaller size, but the dressing area out side the bathoom made up for it. We looked at 4 different rooms before choosing. Many of the other rooms are just as lovely but have a view of the nearby parking deck. The pool is charming. Not large, but big enough to do laps. It was very quiet during our stay and we enjoyed the tranquility. The bar scene on Saturday night was fantastic. We normally don't like that type of activity, but here is a must. The music was good, the people very friendly. Tip: get a spot early before the after dinner crowd arrives. The restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. We had a 4 course chef's tasting and it was delicious. It was the right amount of food. Not too much, not too little. They had a special menu for vegetarians too. They offer a house sedan to take you to anywhere within a five mile radius. We used this service one night. They also have an agreement with Hertz to drop off and pick up rental cars at the hotel. My husband had meetings one day and needed a car for about 5 hours. He used this service and it was seamless. The staff are exceptional. There is very low turnover and everyone is properly trained in friendly, helpful, courteous service. Don't hesitate to try it.

Room Tip: Request a patio room. Many higher rooms overlook parking deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    63
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
50
162
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Mansion on Turtle Creek is a beautiful property with an interesting history that is visible throughout the entire hotel. It is obvious that it once was an old home but the conversion to a hotel is wonderful. We only spent a night here for a party in Dallas and it was lovely. The staff was very attentive, friendly and pleasant. The bar was dark and cozy and the food in the restaurant was amazing! The gym is on the small side but efficient and you are capable of getting in a good workout. We had a wonderful massage in the spa with only a 2 hour notice. I can't wait to go back and stay longer next time. We were there over the holidays and it was beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

A wonderful property with very good service. There is a happening bar and lovely terrace for alfresco cocktails near the fireplaces.
The restaurant was incredible and well worth the visit.
Old guard vibe rooms are nice but not as luxurious as a St. Regis.
Great concierge, valet and front desk. Fast, friendly and professional.
Free car service to many local interests.

Overall well worth the trip to this special property!

Room Tip: Choose a garden room for private patio, room is small , however. Or choose room on 4th floor with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

the Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek has the most friendly, attentive and efficient staff i have had the pleasure to experience for many hotel stays around the world. From the minute you walk into the lobby, the staff are there to look after you. Make sure you meet the bartenders in the cozy bar or the concierge in the lobby to the friendly room service staff, you will be impressed. The atmosphere in the hotel is so welcoming and the guests you are meet are interesting, intriguing and fun. Wonderful experience.. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I've been to the Rosewood Mansion on multiple bsuiness trips to Dallas and me experiences have always been fantastic. The staff from the Front Desk to Concierge to Valet to the Bartender and Restaurant are excellent- attentive, knowledgeable and pampering. The quality of the food and drinks is second to none. The accomodations are first rate. I'll certainly return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived until our departure we were treated to everything this hotel has to offer. First we arrived in the pouring rain. The valet met us at out car with umbrellas escorted us into hotel and took care of all of our luggage. When we arrived at our room we were welcomed with iced tea and lovely plate of pastry. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner in the mansion restaurant and it was fabulous. On our last day we had room service breakfast in our room and it was one of the nicest presentations that I have ever had at any hotel. The room was spacious and lovely. Bed heavenly and bathroom was nicely appointed and towels and robes were spa like. The bath amenities were in large glass dispensers
And refilled daily. There was evening maid service if you needed your room refreshed. In the morning and afternoon there were complimentary beverages and snacks in the lobby. We travel frequently and this hotel is far and above one of the best. All of the staff are wonderful and attentive. If you are traveling to Dallas and want celebrity style treatment. Stay at the Rosewood

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas USA
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Mansion on Turtle Creek was our destination getaway to celebrate a special occasion and was nice but not quite nice enough.
The market and availability of great Hotels and restaurants in Dallas has significantly improved over the years and even though The Mansion's reputation as an upscale staple in Dallas, there's quite a selection and a lot nicer Hotels with much nicer amenities with much better value in my opinion.
Service here was OK but parking when we arrived was like a 5:00 traffic jam with only a few cars at check in and no direction or help from the staff. The lobby is nice and our room was nice but nothing really special relative to what the nightly rate charged.
We had dinner at the Mansion Restaurant and it was nice but the food was not good at all. I ordered the dover sole which was a $68 dollar dish and it was a bit rubbery and served in a pool of butter. To top it off at checkout we were being charged again for items already included in our special package but they did get our bill adjusted.
Overall The Mansion is a nice older Hotel but regarding accommodations, dinner, ambiance and value it's just not there and the staff tries to be upscale but comes off as a bit stuffy and just didn't get it done !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Address: 2821 Turtle Creek Blvd., Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#4 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#8 Family Hotel in Dallas
#14 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most celebrated hotel and restaurant in Texas. Personalized service with residential style: geared toward celebrations, leisure travel and business travel. Renowned Mansion Restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine with modern French influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Mansion On Turtle Creek Hotel Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.