We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best inTexas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Save Saved
You added Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   2821 Turtle Creek Blvd., Dallas, TX 75219   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now
Ranked #7 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Sonoma, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The best inTexas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a wonderful place! from the moment you check in you enter the rare world of truly top hotels - think Claridges and Mandarin Oriental Bangkok- not Four Seasons-
The staff is excellent, the restaurant and room service perfect. The offerings on the room service menu are so much more interesting than our normal hotel. Our room was a suite and it was sophisticated decor, total luxury. entry hall, two baths, chic modern "four poster" bed. The gym is not the newest but very nice, the concierge desk was uneven , but the front desk and the
E rest of the staff more than makes up for that. The restaurant for any meal is fabulous. We had just come from the FourmSesons, which is not at all centrally located, and very nice but not in the echelon of this hotel , a different level.

Room Tip: If you can book a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    56
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
43
145
22
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jonesboro
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The accommodations are luxurious, the staff is flawless. A great experience. The property also boost a house car, awesome bar, great restaurant. A lovely pool area tops off a warm weekend. We've stayed here many times. It's always perfect! And the food is an experience in the bar and restaurant Sunday brunch at the mansion is a very special treat

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

there are plenty of hotels in dallas that are more modern and, at least on the surface, nicer. but there's an old school charm about the mansion that's worth considering. and the service is excellent. restaurant is kind of outdated, but that seems to be the case with fine dining in dallas in general. get a poolside room, if you're into that, or something with a small balcony. great people watching and service. great location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The service is excellent with no attitude. The beds are so comfy and the rooms are comfortably sized with adequate dressing and make up space. Ir is. Pleasure and a privilege to stay here. The staff make every effort to assure your satisfaction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Manages to walk the fine line between being fussy and doing everything right ! Staff wonderfully helpful and friendly, room comfortable and discreet. Nothing to complain or even comment on, it all was first class

Room Tip: They all looked good that I saw
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night at this "boutique" style hotel for a quick business trip. This was my first time in DFW and I was not really impressed with the city and I guess that's why I was somewhat put off by the surrounding neighborhood this property was located in. It seems like the place didn't fit in. The hotel itself is beautiful in and out. Since it was only one night, there are just a few things I can comment about. First of all, the hotel bar is exactly what I like a bar to be, dark and cozy. It was a Tuesday night and the place was busy. So far so good. The room we received is your typical 5 star fare, clean, nice, and comfortable. Lets move on to the service. Wow! I can't believe places like this still exist. If you've stayed at a Four seasons, Ritz, or a Peninsula, this place will make you feel like they're just four star in comparison. I don't know how else to describe it, but the staff makes you feel like you are the most important person in the world. Fantastic. I would come back just for this!

Now, I have a few comments about some things that may need improvement. The valet staff upon my arrival and departure was not of the same caliber as the hotel staff in terms of service. Maybe they're a 3rd party? The pool is tiny, so don't expect to swim laps. Finally this hotel is best suited for business travelers (and this is a positive for me this time around). I personally wouldn't bring my kids here for an extended stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at The Mansion at least 15 times! It is our favorite hotel to stay and we keep saying we would love to move in!!! The service is extraordinary.....where else would they greet you with your name upon arrival even if they have not seen you for a year! The food
is fabulous...the rooms are beautiful as are the soaps...love the patios on the first floor. The staff is all perfect and the concierge staff is amazing. LOVE LOVE LOVE The Mansion...any time of year. Nice in a residential area and near Turtle Creek and perfect for a morning walk. Truly amazing place to spend some time and relax.

Room Tip: Ask about the rooms....there is something for everyone...first floor with patio...upper floor overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Address: 2821 Turtle Creek Blvd., Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#4 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#15 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most celebrated hotel and restaurant in Texas. Personalized service with residential style: geared toward celebrations, leisure travel and business travel. Renowned Mansion Restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine with modern French influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Mansion On Turtle Creek Hotel Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.