We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dallas sports weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Market Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Market Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207 (Northwest Dallas-love Field)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #74 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
copperas cove, tx
1 review
“Dallas sports weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

We went to a Dallas Cowboys game and then a Dallas Mavericks game all within a day of each other stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. There was everything we needed and then some 2 tvs a seperate room to entertain, the bed was heavenly soft and large. The balcony was great even on the 4th floor. The clerks at the front desk were nice and courteous. The bathroom was clean and 2 ways to enter a plus, The microwave and refrigerator was well welcomed and I guess most of all it was quiet and did not look like a hotel room more like your house in a smaller version. We plan to visit everytime we are in Dallas, great great experience.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssdmc, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2010
Thank you for your kind review. We take great pride in our ability to provide outstanding hotel and meeting services to our guests. It is always nice to see that our customer appreciate the hard work.

Thank you again for choosing the Sheraton Suites and we look forward to seeing you again

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    110
    68
    40
    26
See reviews for
63
59
31
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

Stayed here for just one night recently. Had made my reservation a few weeks in advance, and requested a room on a high floor with a skyline view. When we checked in we were given a room on the second floor in the back of the hotel. Requested to change and were given a room on the 8th floor with a downtown Dallas view. Not sure why we weren't given this room in the first place. Front desk staff weren't rude, but a little aloof. The hotel is way more attractive on the inside than the outside, so don't judge this hotel by it's "cover". The lounge/restaurant area was updated and attractive. Free internet lounge a bonus, complete with flat screen TV to catch up on a game or news.
Overall a good value.


The room was pretty nice. Yes, the bedroom is small, but still accommodates a King size bed. Beware of the sliding pocket door that seperates the bedroom and bathroom. Ours was very tight, and I ended up smashing my index finger trying to shut it (fingernail purple and all that). Bed comfortable and pillows good. Traffic noise not an issue. Good shower pressure and plenty hot water. Towels good quality.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castroville, TX
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

This hotel is a bit close to the freeway, so ask to stay on the other side. You can open the balcony door and see the Dallas skyline. Nice that my room had a sitting room and a bedroom. Indoor/outdoor pool with hot tub. Bar in hotel is run by inexperienced and rude staff and subscribes to the new bar rules of "rocks" or "up" charges for drinks with no mixers. Just like an airline charging for every piece of luggage, this kind of service will have people paying for limes and olives next. Just buy a bottle and enjoy the view from your room.

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssdmc, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment in our bar. I look forward to serving you again in the future.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

Really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. The room was so nice and the bed was to die for it was so comfortable. Plan on staying there again everytime I am in Dallas.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

I've stayed here several times and really you cannot beat it. The rooms are new and awesome with two flat panel TVs, all new furniture, etc. The hotel is in the market center area, not directly downtown but just a five minute cab ride away.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Good solid choice. Good value. Great Plasam TV's. Comfortable and easy to use thermostats. Room service was efficient and the delivered food was tastey. Bed, king sized and very comfortable. Every time I needed one a Taxi was sitting out front even though this hotel is not in the downtown section of BIG D. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

Rooms were awesome, great location, friendly staff, very clean, gym and pool were great, I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Market Center

Address: 2101 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Northwest Dallas-love Field
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas is close to American Airlines Center, JFK museum, Dallas Aquarium and Zoo and West Village restaurants, and has over 4300 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Market Hotel Dallas
Sheraton Market Center
Sheraton Hotel Dallas
Dallas Sheraton
Sheraton Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.