We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay, good food, bad wifi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Dallas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2222 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207 (Northwest Dallas-love Field)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #23 of 188 hotels in Dallas
USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“comfortable stay, good food, bad wifi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed recently for 4 nights. Big room with very comfortable beds and pillows. Asador restaurant is very good and not just a run of the mill hotel restaurant. The only grouse I have is the poor wifi signal in the rooms. What makes it worse is that they do not support ethernet connections either. I tried using my own ethernet cable but the ports in the rooms are no longer working. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and great food! In response to your comment on Wifi, we have gone to wireless only in our guest rooms. However, we have just signed a contract greatly expanding our bandwidth which will enhance ease of connectivity and speed. We hope that next time you are in the area, you will stay with us again and enjoy the expanded services our hotel can provide to you.

Warm Regards,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    147
    58
    22
    6
See reviews for
53
87
34
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend who lived in Dallas until recently. As other reviews have stated, this is primarily a hotel used for business purposes, however we were in town on vacation. It is conveniently located, the staff is friendly, fairly priced, and the rooms are spacious and clean. There is/was some construction going on on the property, but it was not apparent inside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Dallas hotel during your stay in Dallas. We are fortunate to have so many great reviews on Tripadvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. We hope to see again when travels bring you back to the Dallas area.

All the Best,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Renaissance was a good business travel hotel. The staff was friendly and knowledgable and answered my many questions. The room was big enough and clean. The bed was so comfortable. As my room was located on the higher floor, I enjoyed the great view. I will consider to stay here again in my next business trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on our great service and clean rooms. I am also delighted that you were able to enjoy our spectacular view of downtown Dallas. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. We enjoyed taking care of you!

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. The hotel was a good 20-25 minute cab ride from DFW Ariport ($41 plus tip). The hotel was clean. My room did not have a view of the city, but a driving range. The room was clean and the elevators were pretty fast. The conference facilities were solid. The hotel restaurant was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome your group and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our guests.

Take Care,

Mark Woelffer
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel looks great from the street and it looks even better once inside. Parking is conveniently located next door and there are plenty of spaces even during busy weekdays. The staff, from front desk folks to concierge & bell boys and restaurant employees, is very nice and courteous. The room is clean and neat. Definitely a higher end hotel to stay at! Strongly recommended!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Your comments about your stay with us made me smile. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our entire staff was so helpful! Our top priority is our guests' comfort and I am delighted to hear that we achieved that goal.

Hope to see you again soon,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is a little out of the way, unless you are looking for something near the Medical Center Complex, or the Dallas Market Place. It turns out that you can't really walk in this city, and everything is a cab ride. The roads are also really strange, so that a one mile straight shot ends up being 2-3 miles and the cab ride runs you $15-$20 just to go one mile. The area does not look safe, and the hotel staff strongly discourages you from walking in the neighborhood at night.

As for the hotel, it has a nice lobby, and the concierge lounge has a great view. the service is pretty good. It seems like the downtown view, versus the medical center view is more popular, so they are very quick to tell you that they don't have city view rooms left. I tried to get my suite moved to the city view side, with all my elite membership and all, but they were absolutely firm about saying "no". I thought that was strange. The suite right across the hall from me (city view) became open 2 days into my stay, but I guess they gave it to someone else over me.

Other than the view snobbery, the rest of my interaction with the staff was pretty good. The room was nice and clean, and the service was nice. The concierge lounge service was okay in the afternoon. Nothing really that great when it comes to snacks. The concierge breakfast was good, but the lobby restaurant breakfast was so great, that I am glad Saturday morning, we got the breakfast voucher because the concierge lounge is closed on weekends. Apparently people come to this hotel to eat the food, so that is a good sign.

Overall, a good hotel, but beware of transportation. It is a pain, and it is expensive. Maybe get a rental car, if you are planning to get around Dallas a lot. It saves you a bunch. Parking rates at the hotel are pretty okay ($16-$25 depending on self versus valet)

Room Tip: Ask for downtown view and higher floors, as it might be less freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast so much! We do have many locals that frequent our restaurant which, as you said, is a good sign. We look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Dallas. I greatly appreciate you adding your experience at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Mark Woelffer
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The staff is very nice and knowledgable about the area. We were on the 30th floor with a great view. The room is typical slightly outdated and doesn't match the modern updated lobby. Room was very clean though. Food at the hotel restaurant was very good.

Location of the hotel is great. It's only about 15 min to downtown and even less to some of the more popular trendy areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Renaissance Dallas hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant! I am also delighted that you were able to experience some of our more trendy areas which are very close to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when travels bring you back to Dallas.

All the Best,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Address: 2222 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Northwest Dallas-love Field
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#40 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Dallas Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Renaissance Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Dallas
Dallas Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Dallas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.