We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not in the heart of downtown. Wasn't bad though” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Dallas Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2222 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207 (Northwest Dallas-love Field)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #36 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It's not in the heart of downtown. Wasn't bad though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was nice. Booked via a Internet travel site huge savings compared to lobby rate. Internet is not free in the room 13 bucks a day. Roof top pool has zero view as its surrounded by a 7 ft wall. The same with the workout room. No windows but on the 30 th floor. That seems odd to me. Hotel bar and restaurant were nice

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    164
    65
    26
    9
See reviews for
59
98
35
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OKLAHOMA CITY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Dallas Downtown Area looks fantastic from an upper floor of this magnificent hotel. The hotel has wonderful amenities and each room is spacious and plush. The Hotel staff are great with their aiming to please everyone that walks through the hotel doors. I was not able to eat in the restaurant, but the people that I was with said it was like eating at any Five Star restaurant. This City is the New York City, or Toronto, Ontario, gateway to the South.

Room Tip: If you do not mind heights stay on a upper level to see the city with a view from your hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

When we go to Dallas we have to rent a car to get around for business. We have stayed at this hotel for over ten years. The billboard out front proclaims that they are in the process of building a parking garage and ballroom. That is nice. When we pull into the parking lot to park our car there were many signs instructing us to pull up for valet parking. To me that is another room charge add on and I will not do it. Well when we pulled up the man at our car window said the ONLY parking was valet...no other options no where to go to park. Okay I will bite the hotdog and give in but then I ask how much is the parking...$22.00 a day..a day..we are booked there for five days..plus tax on that too so it would be more than $25.00 a day. THe car rental charge is not that a day nor is boarding our puppy.. What are they thinking HOW TO TURN PEOPLE AWAY??? On our last day of meetings we left the room at 8:30 went to dinner and got back to the room at 9:30 so count the hours, the room had yet to be made up. Got to bed after packing to get up at 5:15 am to go to the airport. No bill under the door in the morning so went down to check out and the man behind the counter said it was our fault for not calling them to get our room cleaned at 10 p.m. Don't most hotels clean your room everynight that you stay at a hotel. Is that not part of the package that you pay for the rate you pay?
I wonder when they get their parking garage done, that we are playing for, how much do you think they will charge to park there a night??

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on our Tripadvisor page. It is important that every guest have a delightful stay with us and I am disappointed that you experienced challenges with housekeeping at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you experienced and rest assured that they have been addressed with the appropriate departmental managers.

Thank you for your feedback as well on our valet parking. We have added all- valet parking as a feature at our hotel to enhance the safety , security, and overall guest experience of our guests and their vehicles.

Again, thank you for staying with us for the past 10 years and we hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was a nice enough hotel for a renaissance. There were some issues when I checked in- the bed I requested was not available, so they put in a weird little corner room on a floor that smelled damp, musty and old. I requested a new room, and was given one with the king-sized bed that I originally requested, on a floor that wasn't as musty. This room was much larger and nicer. I guess because the hotel is shaped like an oval, the rooms at the end of each floor are oddly shaped. I don't think the housekeeping staff finished cleaning my room the first day, so when I came back, the bed was made, dirty towels were removed, but nothing (glasses, towels, shampoo and conditioner) was replaced. Other guests' room services dishes were left out in the hallway for way too long- the room next to mine had a plate outside for a full day, and the room across the hall left a dish with pie on it, uncovered, that had been sitting there for a day and a half when I checked out. Housekeeping took room service glasses from the rooms (sometimes still filled with liquids) and put them on the floor in the corner of the lobby by the elevator, where they also sat for days. Other than that, service was good, restaurant was tasty and reasonably priced. The hotel could use a separate lounge and coffee shop, though.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room at either of the far ends of the floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I want to apologize for the issues you experienced with Housekeeping and Room Service. We pride ourselves on our service and and are continually looking for ways to improve and enhance our services. Based on your comments, we have tightened some of our processes in order to give our guests the best experience possible.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our restaurant! Our restaurant is a favorite in Dallas and is patronized by many locals as well as our hotel guests. Please try our flat iron steak when you return to Dallas. It is one of the best!

Warm Regards,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for my birthday in one of the suites. The room was spacious, and the bed was amazing!
The living area was big enough for at least five adults, though the only slight let-down was the bathroom left a little to be desired, particularly the bathtub.

The staff were courteous, polite, and prompt. Despite a little snafu checking out, the problem was quickly and professionally handled with a minimum of fuss.

Certainly a hotel we could recommend, and would stay at again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Than you for the great review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff. We are also glad the room was large enough to accomodate 5 adults comfortably!

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had a free night Marriott Rewards stay and decided to try the Renaissance hotel in Dallas. While the room was clean, the bathroom was small and they had no King beds. The room was also by the elevator and very noisy. We ordered room service which was pricey but tasted overall good. The valet service was prompt but also pricey.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Spent three nights during a convention. Didn't want to stay in the hustle of downtown; however, this hotel was very accessible to all downtown attractions and on the feeder road of I-35. Two cons: The parking is "no bueno!" There are a handful of spaces in the front but most parking spaces are cramped in the rear of the hotel with very dim lighting (negative safety feature). The other con: We were informed in the morning there'd be a water shut-off due to construction between 11pm-5am on a Thursday night. How do you do that in an operating hotel and not offer a form of compensation? Coming "home" from a night on the town and there's no water...huh?

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your convention in Dallas. We are delighted you enjoyed our location which is easily accessible to downtown and surrounding areas. We have addressed your parking concerns and recently have gone to an all valet parking system which will serve to enhance the safety and security of our guests.

I sincerely apologize for the water shutoff. We were installing some new equipment and the water shutoff was mandatory during the installation. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again if travels bring you back to Dallas.

Warm Regards,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Address: 2222 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Northwest Dallas-love Field
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#28 Business Hotel in Dallas
#29 Family Hotel in Dallas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Dallas
Dallas Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Dallas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.