We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Dallas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2222 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207 (Northwest Dallas-love Field)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #28 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights for the Dallas-Steelers game, Great Stay. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. With comfortable rooms to on site dining, the overall property was great. They have an amazing breakfast with plenty of hearty and healthy options. Would recommend this hotel...we will certainly go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We have many sports fans that stay with us when they come into town. They love going to the game and being so close to downtown Dallas when they return to the hotel. This gives you so many options to have a great night on the town!

We are delighted you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and hope to see you at a future sports event in Dallas!

Take care,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    149
    62
    24
    7
See reviews for
55
88
35
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ada oklahoma
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Absolutely wonderful hotel, clean, nice rooms, super friendly and accommodating staff. One of the best views in dallas, I can't say enough good things. I would recommend this hotel any time. I will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for the nice compliments on our clean and spacious rooms!. Our Housekeeping staff was delighted to see your comments! We also agree that we have one of the best views in Dallas!

We hope to see you soon!

Take Care,

Makr Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I have been at the Renaissance for the past three nights for a conference, and everything about my stay has been perfect, from the room to the overall property to the staff. The on-site restaurant, Asador, serves delicious farm-to-table fare at reasonable prices (Try the pear salad with vanilla vinaigrette, and the rolls with chimichurri. So good!), and the service is always friendly and welcoming. The front desk staff has been extremely helpful as well, particularly Amanda, who set me up with a great room with a great city view (even from the bathroom!) and very patiently helped me navigate my way to some really cool sites downtown.

I will say the location might not be ideal if you're looking to spend a lot of time in the city, but there are always taxis on standby. YMMV, I suppose, but to me it would be worth it to be surrounded by the extremely friendly and accommodating staff. I'd come back here in a heartbeat.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you posting your wonderful review of our hotel and restaurant! Both the pear salad and the chimichurri rolls are two of my favorite itmes on the menu as well. Next time you are here, try the Asador burger. It is my go-to burger and one of my other favorite things on our menu, too.

Also, many thanks for recognizing Amanda and the great service she gave you! We have a great staff and they truly want our guests to have a memorable time when they are visiting our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The food here went from the outhouse to the penthouse! I suspect a new chef is on the scene. Crab Cakes were mouth watering tasty, chicken was tender, beef was well prepared. Contrast this to last year when food was nowhere and I applaud these folks for getting back in the game.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have a far more interesting view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of our restaurant and hotel! The word is out concerning our restaurant and we are very proud of our chef and staff for making it such a success!

We look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Makr Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Renaissance at market center Dallas is great hotel, great service, free parking, excellent breakfast restaurant. When there is a combo price including the breakfast it is well worth looking into. We stay there when we can especially when they have a weekend rate.

Room Tip: view of downtown Dallas is very pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I went to this hotel for one night it was beautiful I felt for staying longer it was wonderful what impressed me was the staff they helped us a lot everything about the hotel was great the location was ok it could have been a bit better but it was fine for one day

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKRON, OH
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I went here with a group of 10 for the weekend. We were in town to visit the city and attend the Browns vs. Cowboys game. The hotel location is good. It is just a short cab ride to many of the great spots to visit. The hotel restaurant and bar is very nice. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Definitly recommend the Renaissance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for making the trip from Ohio to see the game! We have many fans who stay with us when they attend college or professional games. We enjoy having all sports fans stay with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to see you again next year!

Makr Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Address: 2222 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Northwest Dallas-love Field
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#20 Business Hotel in Dallas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#37 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Dallas Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Renaissance Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Dallas
Dallas Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Dallas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;