We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Market Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Market Center to your Saves list
Knights Inn Market Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Empire Central, Dallas, TX 75235 (Formerly Red Roof)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Hayward, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not that great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

When I walked into the room it had been sprayed with a lot of air fresher. There was no microwave or a refrigerator. When I woke up in the morning the air fresher was gone and I could smell smoke. The front desk people were nice. It was hard to get ice out of the ice machine. They don't offer any thing in the morning like fruit or coffee.

Room Tip: I am not sure if they have any with microwaves or refrigerators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

So sorry to hear the inconveniences you faced at our motel. To clarify your first concern, only about half of our 111 guestrooms have microwaves and fridges at this point, thus customers have to request for a room that has that amenity. If we have any rooms available, we simply just offer it to you for free. Secondly, since we are a budget motel, we do not provide free continental breakfast and only free coffee. Sorry for this inconvenience but I really hope we can better serve you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    31
    15
    17
See reviews for
15
14
31
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We checked in at about 10 pm. The front desk guy could have been friendlier but wasn't rude. We had scheduled for a late checkout the next day and still a housekeeper came by twice then what I assume was the housekeeping supervisor came and told me that it was checkout time, with an attitude. I informed her that we had a late checkout and she said we had to be gone by 11:30. Also their was no hair dryer which was pretty odd but not a big deal. The man working the front desk when we checked out was much friendlier. Overall it was decent but could use better customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for reviewing us. So sorry to hear that you felt our staff member wasn't friendlier. We strive to train our staff to always smile and provide superior service to our guest in any circumstances. I am confident that you will experience our superior customer service on your next visit to our hotel. Please call me if you would like to further discuss your concerns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The Knights Inn Motel is a newly remodeled property both inside and out. My room was very clean and the carpet and drapery looked a day old. Very quiet surroundings with pleasant desk clerk (Keelee) made my stay a very positive experience!

Room Tip: During the summer, the east side will be in shadow in the afternoon. All rooms will be excellently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I had never stayed at Knights Inn, we booked this hotel through our Wyndham Rewards. We were very surprised how nice, clean and comfortable the rooms were. Most importantly we LOVE LOVE LOVE the huge selection of cable channels. We've stayed at some very high end hotels and they never seem to have my favorite channels. Most hotels have mediocre units so we were shocked about how well the AC worked.
The AC is north pole cold. We bought our fan but rarely used it. The beds were SUPER COMFORTABLE!!! Had me thinking about getting a new bed when I got home.

The one and only complaint is how early housekeeping comes by.....10:00--10:15 every morning.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

A little off the beaten path helped this be a quiet place to stay. Rooms were clean and nice for the most part. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Had one maintenance issue taken care of within 5 minutes. From the outside doesn't look impressive, but the room was great for the price. Bed was comfortable and so was the shower. While the room was mostly upgraded the bathroom was not, but adequate. Was able to park right in front of my room. Have been there twice for four days stays and going back next week again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Glad to hear some great feedback! Thank you for taking your time to give us your thoughts. Our upgraded guestrooms from the inside are usually the first thing our guests recently have been noticing. We plan to renovate the bathrooms as well later this year. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for a night, and the place is amazing for the price.
Dont ever judge a place from its looks! From the outside, Knights Inn doesnt look as impressive as other hotels, but the room is really good. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. I had no problems with it at all.
The location was pretty good.
I highly recommend this.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Room adequate for my needs. Toilet had a loud humming noise with every flush and needs repair. A bare bones hotel for sure. No coffee pot in the room. Bed was actually comfortable. Not all hotels can claim this . Overall, good value for the price. However, need to upgrade bathrooms .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Market Center

Address: 1550 Empire Central, Dallas, TX 75235 (Formerly Red Roof)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Market Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn has recently remodeled rooms to be contemporary with 32" plasma TV and features free WiFI connectivity. We proud ourself in providing the most affordable option in Dallas and delivering excellent hospitality in regard to quality of our rooms, and customer service. Knights Inn is conveniently located right in front of a city Bus Stop for transportation around the city for guests with no means of personal travel. The property is less than two miles from LoveField Airport, and 6 miles north of Dallas downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Market Hotel Dallas
Red Roof Inn Dallas
Dallas Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.