We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10001 North Central Expressway, Highway 75, Dallas, TX 75231-4103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wichita falls, United States
1 review
“Extremely Happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was very pleased with this La Quinta Inn. The room was very spacious, and clean. The bed were very comfortable. The room was warm when we arrived which is no big deal but I didn't fee like the AC cooled too good. It was not very hot outside so the temp was comfortable, not too sure in the summer. I did not get to the enjoy the breakfast because we were short on time but it appeared like it would of been delicious. The only compliant I had was the elevator was a little scary. The staff was very friendly and it seemed like a nice area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    71
    27
    13
    14
See reviews for
70
40
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
laredo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

we enjoyed the stay at la quinta inn and will consider staying there again in the near future. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends and tell them about our experience during the stay so that they too will experience the same stay as we did.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great, friendly staff at a wonder facility close to Texas Retina. rooms were extremely clean, breakfast very good. Staff very helpful with directions to nearby reataurants etc. Everybody was super friendly

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

In Dallas with a group of 12 to see Dallas Arboretum, Bush Presidential Center. La Quinta on North Central Expy was clean, friendly, comfortable. This location is central to all good things in Dallas. Only one bad item: All LQ's have low quality lobby and room coffee since they went to automatic brewer in lobby and tiny one cup brewer in room. With all the fine coffee brew machines today, they can do better (I admit that they do not charge extra for coffee) Just head off to McD or Whataburger.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Calm
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

When we arrived the clerk was going in to great detail helping two ladies with local directions and seemed really in to assisting. When it was our turn we ask for a room on the back side, and he replied no problem. What was bring us to Dallas. We told him a anniversary trip, along with a Rangers game and surgery the next day. So he said sorry we don't have any cake but here are some cookies and bottles of water for the game. What a nice thought, he then explained about breakfast and if there was anything we needed to let him know. We were sold on this hotel before ever got to the room. By the way it was spotless and all the movie channels were great. From now on when we need to stay in central Dallas this will be the hotel of choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel is very adequate, good value, great location so far as the city is concerned, but unfortunately, the hotel is hard to access due to its location on the service drive of the North Central Expressway (immediately at the offramp, making it nearly impossible to get over to the hotel when exiting the expressway. Looping around the one-way roads is a challenge.

The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was fine. (cold cereal, breads, cold boiled eggs, hot waffles, coffee, juice)

Room Tip: odd-numbered rooms face the expressway and are reported to be loud. We read the reviews here and got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

There was NO hot water, the bathroom faucet leaked as well as the sink (EVERYTHING WAS SOAKED), the TV didn't work, the refrigerator FROZE everything solid, the staff was RUDE and the GM decided that my COMPLETE dissatisfaction with this DUMP was worth a 20% refund even though the LQ website boasts a 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE. Apparently, that only applies under very specific circumstances. After having to complain on the LQ website FOUR times before someone from corporate contacted me, La Quinta Corporate made it PERFECTLY CLEAR my satisfaction doesn't mean ANYTHING after they have my money! DO NOT STAY AT THIS LOCATION OR AT LA QUINTA ANYWHERE!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central

Address: 10001 North Central Expressway, Highway 75, Dallas, TX 75231-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Dallas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central Hotel Dallas
La Quinta Dallas
Dallas La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.