We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Dallas to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Reunion Blvd., Dallas, TX 75207 (Downtown Dallas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #23 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We including kids had great stay. Reception gave us great room and inform us that for 10 more dollar in room rate we all can eat buffet breakfast and buffet breakfast was great. Valet service was great. Great, beautiful hotel, right in downtown. Don't forget to enjoy all renewed power blind.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    447
    212
    69
    50
See reviews for
140
183
71
684
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Have stayed here before and like what I see each time I return. Making great room renovations. Wish the dining options for the evening were a little more expanded. Make sure you get the side with a view of downtown!

Room Tip: Higher up and on the side facing the downtown area. Train runs frequently but if you're higher u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Rooms were beautiful, BUT:
1. Internet is a daily fee of $15 unless you sign up for a points program. We did and the password we were given had expired. THREE phone calls to the desk later, we were given an updated code.
2. We traveled for a convention that was a few blocks away at the convention center - we weren't informed of the shuttle to the convention until we'd walked several times, and one of our colleagues was obviously a chemo patient but this amenity wasn't offered, we had to seek it out on our own.
3. $5 for bottled water and none available in vending machines, no complimentary snacks - come on, Hampton Inn has you beat.
4. Restaurants in the hotel were ok, but expensive, and had no options for those of us with special dietary needs (afore mentioned chemo patient, increasingly common gluten sensitivity), and not many options nearby either.
5. No choice but to valet and allow concierge to bring up bags (I'd rather do it myself, personally)
6. Kids roaming the halls at 11 pm
7. Not the most sanitary, dirty washcloths in the hallway, no toilet paper in our room, no liners in bathroom trash,
8. View: a prison - doesn't that give you a warm fuzzy feeling inside?
9. Breakfast options: Starbucks.

If you must stay in the area do better, go next door to omni, but do your best to avoid Dallas convention center for your meetings.it was even worse.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed in a sunrise suite at the Hyatt downtown at reunion arena and it was fabulous! The floor to ceiling views from both the sitting room and bedroom were fantastic. The updated renovated suites are classy, modern and comfortable. We indulged in champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and the Hyatt romantic turndown service. Staff was exceptional! Highly recommend this hotel for service, ambiance and location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I visited this property for work a few years ago and was rather unhappy about a number of things and was not looking forward to having to stay here again but it was great!

The guest rooms have gone through some MAJOR renovations. They are so modern and invigorating now. The window shades are motorized, there are LEDs that light themselves if you get up at night, and the was a cute little chaise lounge next to the window.

The coffee shop was awesome with a lot more vegan options for breakfast and snacks than I expected.

Every employee I had contact with was friendly and helpful.

I do recommend that you request a room away from the main tower. The noise from the central bar/restaurant travels straight up and into the surrounding rooms. My room this time was well away from the late night revelers and I didn't hear any noise at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you are a sensitive sleeper like I'm do not stay here. You can hear EVERYTHING - all the noise in the hallway, next door, highway outside....you name it.
The hotel staff is ok not great....not bad....cleaning was not good....hairs left on the bathroom floor...no one resplaced shampoo and conditioner...
Food is average...
Anotherwords, I would never stay here unless I absolutely had to because of some event in the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

As big hotels go this hotel was pretty average. The rooms are clean and recently redecorated. The multistory atrium though made my room on the 8th floor very noisy. With large convention groups in the hotel, I could hear bar noise until late each night. The WIFI is not complimentary. The inexpensive WIFI option was so slow as to be unusable. The free wifi in the coffee shop is only good for 30 minutes, so it was annoying to have to log out of whatever I was doing and log back in every half hour. The meeting rooms were well arranged and the meeting staff were attentive.

Overall it is was an average hotel. The best part is it is 3 blocks from the 6th floor museum, where President Kennedy was assassinated, a must see if you go to Dallas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dallas

Address: 300 Reunion Blvd., Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Dallas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#15 Business Hotel in Dallas
#25 Family Hotel in Dallas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion is located adjacent to the downtown historic district and is connected to landmark Reunion Tower and historic Union Station. The hotel has 1,120 guest rooms, 42 suites, an outdoor pool and newly renovated Hyatt StayFit Gym. Conveniently located near the Convention Center, West End Entertainment District, American Airlines Center, business, sports, cultural and shopping areas. The hotel also has the longest running AAA four-diamond distinction among convention hotels in downtown Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.