We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality Like coming Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Dallas North

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Dallas North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Dallas North
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2645 L.B.J. Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234 (Formerly Night Hotel North Dallas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Hospitality Like coming Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We typically stay at the hotel when working in the area. All the staff works hard to make sure the visit is memorable. Fine dinning great atmosphere!! From the breakfast in the morning to the dinning offered at the restaurant and a bar to have the time spent winding down after a hard day of traveling!

Room Tip: They even have rooms with microwave and refrigerators for the extended stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    30
    30
    26
    37
See reviews for
28
22
10
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly and professional. Hotel is excellently located near the airport. While I was staying they were just getting ready for some major renovation, interested to see how it turns out- sounds like they have big plans.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We where in town for my sisters funeral. 3 day stay. Check in staff was nice, got to the room and unpacked then discovered the TV was a piece of crap, They tried to clear it up but it didn't work. They would not cahnge it out because it wasn't that simple to change. They did offer to move us to a different room but having already unpacked we didn't feel like it. (check your room out before unpacking). We booked this thru priceline and on their web site it stated that a hot breakfast was included in the price, but when we went to get breakfast they wanted to charge us. When we stated that it was included the staff had a very well rehearsed speach about how they had no control over what Price Line said and they just do it to sell rooms . Had to get the lap top and prove it to them, they insisted that they had no control of that web site, ok dosent change the fact that it is stated there. then a manager said to give it to us, but not the 3 days, we where staying, Finally got the GM (should have never had to go that far up) and he was very nice about it and told them to give it to us. My brother stopped over for about (3:30 PM) an hour, went to leave and found his vehicle had been broken into, parked in the front parking lot within 150 ft of the front door. Not very secure.

Room Tip: Check the room out before unpacking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I had to stay in this hotel after my flight was delayed for 12 hours. I have no idea of their rates, but the place feels cheap and dated. The carpets look like they have seen better days and the place smells weird.

I tried to call the operator and front desk with some questions and after half an hour of no answer, I finally gave up and had to go downstairs.

Also the location is sort of depressing. I would never stay there if I could help it. By the way the name of this hotel is Night by Whyndam.

On a positive note the restaurant staff was friendly, and I had a pasta dish that was not bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Im July 2012 we went on a trip to Dallas for a week. It was me my husband dad & lil girl. We had a very pleasant experience here! Everyone that worked while we stayed was very friendly!! We even ha a chance to meet the owners brother out at the pool, my lil girl lover him lol! We plan on stayin here again this summer when we go back for another vacation! The construction is bad but thats not the hotels fault at all.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Dallas North, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of the Night Hotel North Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

was very worried about staying here since reading the reviews but I must say I was pleasntly surprised. The hotel is older and they are telling guests they are going to be going thru a renovation within the next month or so. The rooms had older furniture but very clean. Due to the construction we were very worried about getting lost so we went to desk for help. Both Chris & Jennifer were great! we had tons of requests to have them print off directions for us and even though we were probably driving them crazy you would never have known it. They were very helpful & gracious and were even offering suggestions and maps for things we might like to do.
I would definetly stay at this hotel again and would tell my friends about it. Just give it a chance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Dallas North, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Checked in late (10:30 on Thursday night) Outside doors that were to be locked at 6 p.m. were open, first bad sign....got to my room, and it was pretty nice.. Clean, good internet connection. Unpacked, went to find soda machine, and ice, and snack. Only ONE snack machine in entire hotel.....are you kidding???? Took cash to soda machine, but cash didn't work at first machine., Went to another soda machine, and cash didn't work there either. Had to use a debit card to soda.... Second night, same thing, but went to bar to get apple pie....was good, and reasonable price.....Oh, and outside door by room STILL left open and unlocked. Third and last night, arrived late, 11:30, and after preparing for bath, only to find there was only a hand towel in bath....Not a wash cloth, and not a bath towel to be found. Then I found the dessert dish from the PREVIOUS night, was still in the room too! UCK!! So....I call the front desk....rang 20 times no answer....waited 30 minutes, and called again....rang 20 times, (yes, I did count...) no answer.....Just gave up, went to bed after emailing Hotwire regarding problem....Got a response email by morning, asking me to call Hotwire...I did. They put me on hold, and called hotel themselves. Hotel said they never heard from me....WELL OF Course they didn't, cause they didn't answer the phone!!!!! Hotwire just kept repeating the same thing over and over....they haven't heard from you....I finished that call, thanking them for not helping me....Went by the front desk on way out....was told they didn't hear from me....guess they all use the same customer service manuel......No comment about not answering phone...but was told I should have come down to the front desk and asked for towels. So here I am, a woman traveling alone, late at night, outside door to hotel open, and I am supposed to go walking around the hotel to find towels.....NO WAY!!! To top it off, while packing up my clothes, I found a dead bug (roach) in the drawer with my clothes.... I would not recommend this hotel to a dog....they should have offered me a discount....or Free night.....Just Aweful ending experience........

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Dallas North, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
We were extremely disappointed to see this review of our hotel.
Guest comments are highly valued and taken very seriously by our management team.
We regret that we were not able to exceed this guest's expectations during their stay.
I have shared this review with our staff and management as a training and coaching opportunities to further improve our service in the future for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Dallas North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Dallas North

Address: 2645 L.B.J. Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234 (Formerly Night Hotel North Dallas)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Dallas North 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy choice amenities and a prime location at the Wyndham Garden Dallas North. No matter what brings you to town, the Wyndham Garden North Dallas, a full service, upscale business and leisure hotel, offers you the perfect location at the Josey Lane exit off the LBJ Freeway, just east of I-35E. The Wyndham Garden Dallas North hotel was designed with the value conscious traveler in mind. We offer premium amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a business center with copy, print and fax services and daily shuttle services to DFW airport. Our hotel's convenient Farmer's Branch location also means easy access to the North Dallas corporate district, minutes from companies such as KB Homes, Ikon, Home Depot, IBM, Essilor, Celanese and Club Corp and many more in the Farmers Branch/Addison area. Leisure travelers also benefit from our north central location near attractions like the Galleria Mall and Dr. Pepper Stadium. At the Wyndham Garden Dallas North, we strive to provide a professional atmosphere in a family friendly setting. Our Dallas lodging features free high-speed Internet access, a heated outdoor pool, a modern fitness center, newly renovated guest rooms and a full-service restaurant. Book your reservations with us today for one of the best values in the Dallas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Garden Dallas North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Dallas North (Galleria Area) Hotel Dallas
Holiday Inn Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Dallas North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.