We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas-Market Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Dallas-Market Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dallas-Market Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2727 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #70 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
el paso, United States
1 review
“family getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have stayed at other Embassy Suites most recently in Tucson Az...the hotel was quieter and morning breastfast area was clearned quickly allowing people to sit down....we had to wait for food, spoons, and forks and someone to clear off tables...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoy the Embasy Suites brand and had an enjoyable stay with us! I do apologize for any delay you may have experienced during our complimentary breakfast, rest asssured your feedback will be shared with our food & beverage team. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    119
    63
    53
    33
See reviews for
101
53
14
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was one of the worst Hilton properties I have ever stayed in. They did not have hot water for 3 days. We never received more than one towel. The phones did not work to call housekeeping. The hotel did not replace the shampoo or soap other than day 1. The manager reception was a joke. They did not have enough staff and there was always a huge line! Poor! Poor customer service! Poorly managed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet expectations, please know that your concerns have been brought to the attention of our entire operating team and we are looking into each and every item mentioned. I sincerely hope that you will decide to visit us again, we would welcome an opportunity to demonstrate that your experience was not the norm for our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We were required to stay here by THS for a tournament. I spent 8 nights at this hotel, many using my honors rewards and I want my honors points back! The staff is pleasant but overworked. We were first put in room 209. Then we noticed the room filling with smoke. The staff provided that sometimes happens and moved us. They weren't surprised. Night 1. Night 2 no towels, no toilet paper. Night 3 no towels, no maid service, warm water not hot. Night 4 no towels, no hot water. Night 5 no towels, maid service after 4 pm, no coffee. Night 6 no towels, maid service after 4 pm, no coffee. Night 7 and 8, no towels, no coffee, no toilet paper, no hot water. And with that they were not happy about the girls and breakfast and kept telling other guests it was the volleyball teams fault for no plates at breakfast, no glasses, etc. They have major problems. Just stay somewhere else. I am still trying to talk to a manager and I have called them today 2 times. Wondered why bathroom hot, please see picture, air vent only has half of wall open. Mold in shower.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our housekeeping department and have been addressed. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for it. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We arrived early and were well aware of that so we asked if we could just check in early and leave our suitcases there while we went to our conference. We were told not to worry because since check in was at 3 p.m. they would even take our suitcases up to our room and when we arrived we would find them in our suite. We arrived and had to wait TWO HOURS for us to get a room. Needless to say the suitcases were not in our room and when the person in the front desk gave us our suitcases she went and disinfected her hands like if our suitcases were filthy or something. When we finally arrived in our suite, we noticed that the bathroom had hair on the floor, there was no Kleenex in both bathrooms and the bathtub was dirty there was something in the tub. We called the front desk and no one ever was sent to our suite to take care of the problem. There were some soccer kids running around pressing all the buttons on the elevator and making extremely loud noise to the point we couldn't sleep. Management had no desire to take care of us even when we checked out the person checking us out didn't even thank us and was upset that we had asked her to make a couple of copies for us. We have stayed at Embassy suites for over 22 years and this has to be the worst experience we have ever experienced. We try and stay in Hotels of upper quality in order to enjoy a good night stay, a clean room and a quiet environment and unfortunately we faced prejudice and disrespect and no attention to our problems. I don't think we will ever stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We greatly appreciate and value your feedback, thank you for expressing your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you experienced upon arrival, this is certainly not the norm for us and I will be following up personally on each of your concerns. Please know that it was certainly not our intention to leave you with feelings of prejudice and disrepect, our guests are priority number one and we try very hard to demonstrate this each day. Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any reason, I would welcome an opportunity to speak with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

# problems w/ my resent stay at Embassy Suites. Check in was a nightmare. My reservation was for 2 rooms for 2 night. One room was given to someone with the same last name and the other room had been cancelled. With a packed facility noise was a problem and the breakfast staff was not able to handle the large number of people

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us, your valuable feedback makes it possible for us to continually improve. I am very sorry for the confusion leading up to your group's stay, I am glad we were able to get everything straightened out upon arrival. I can assure you any concerns regarding noise or our breakfast area will be addressed immediately and we do hope that you will decide to stay with us again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

A few girl friends and I arrived very early in Dallas and the front desk attendant was kind enough to let us store all of our luggage behind the front desk while we went to a pool party. Although we didn't spend much time at the hotel, we were very pleased with the staff, the parking was free, and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The free breakfast was very tasty and the room service was delicious and fast, as well. The only thing that I questioned was that I reserved a "one bedroom suite" but my room was a standard room with two beds. It worked fine for us and was spacious, so I did not mention it to the staff. Not sure what happened, but it did not cause any inconvenience. All-in-all, a great visit!

Room Tip: If light interrupts your sleep at all, request a room that has no outside windows. We were placed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your great experience, it sounds as though your group had a great weekend! Very glad to hear your suite turned out to be perfect for your stay, we hope you will join us again for your next girls weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irving, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

In the city without feeling dangerous like many city locations. Also did not have the expense of big city hotels like parking, etc. The rooms are very nice and the staff was very good. The breakfast is wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Dallas-Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dallas-Market Center

Address: 2727 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dallas
#54 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dallas-Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers will find wonderful newly renovated accommodations at the Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center hotel. Our large suites, modern conveniences, free cooked-to-order breakfast and evening cocktails make us an ideal choice for anyone traveling on business or leisure. Our all new Atrio` restaurant and lounge is already a local favorite serving Texan cuisine. Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center is conveniently located nearby a wealth of local businesses, including the Dallas Medical community, as well as a host of tourist attractions just minutes from downtown Dallas. We provide complimentary airport transportation to and from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites Dallas-Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas-Market Dallas
Embassy Suites Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dallas-Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.