We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13131 North Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 AMEX Gift Card Offer
Ranked #51 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Marshall, TX
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Return stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We live three hours east of Dallas and often travel there for a weekend escape. We are repeat customers here, depending on our plans (shopping vs. sports vs. museums). Dallas is big with crazy traffic.

We booked two rooms and were accommodated with our request for next-door rooms. As Hilton Honors members we like the safety of knowing what we get with a Hilton property. This hotel did not disappoint us: clean, well-run property, prompt desk service and requests for extra pillows, towels answered.

Public spaces are well-maintained. Breakfast was the usual spread with additonal to-order options. Embassy also puts on a free appetizer period late in the afternoon. We did not partake, but I know there is a bartender as well. We also did not swim, but I know it is an inside pool.

We especially like the underground parking with a key-elevator entrance. Parking is sometimes an extra charge, but was free here. Ours was a mid-week stay and that might make a difference to how things might be on weekend when family groups might be more the norm.

As former guests here and with nothing to annoy us here, we will return. It's on the corner of two major road arteries (U.S. 75 and the loop 635) and has fairly easy access. Good restaurants can be found with a 20-minute or less drive. Northpark Mall is less than 3 miles away and is one of the better malls in Dallas.

Room Tip: We've always found the staff to be very accommodating. Just ask! You'll probably be happie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We truly appreciate you comments on your stay here with at Embassy Suites Park Central. We cant stress enough how it is important for us to give the best customer service to each and every one of our valued guest . Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    99
    38
    32
    24
See reviews for
105
39
15
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Embassy Suites Park Central - Dallas, TX was a great hotel. Very clean, great staff and the complimentary breakfast was great. Free shuttles to the mall and Dart were very helpful too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.Have a Excellent Day!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel staff was great. The only problem we had was one night we found ants on our beds and on the furniture. Called the front desk and complant and got move to another room in the morning so didn't sleep well. First night in new room went well then we found ants again. They need to take care of it. Otherwise I stay there was great. Good Breakfast, Dinner, Manager Reception. Great front door staff and maintance personel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback , i assure you that this has been handled and i am so glad besides the issue you had that you enjoyed your stay with us . I hope the next time you are in the Dallas area that you choose Embassy Suites Park Central so that we can give you a Excellent Stay. Thank you again, Have a Excellent Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Outstanding check in service by a young gentleman. He thoroughly enjoys his job. Rooms are clean but a little dated. Breakfast is wonderful. I have had better service for the Manager's Reception, Seems like there are a lot of regulars at the reception. I didn't care for the underground garage parking. I ate dinner at the restaurant twice. Average food. Just an average stay except for check in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback , We are so glad that you enjoyed your check in experience , We strive to give each and every one of our guest Excellent service. I do apologize that you were as welcomed at are reception and i assure you that i have discussed this with the apropriate Manager.Thank you again and have a EXCELLENT Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel was recommended by our business partner in Dallas.
Though it's not the newest, the rooms are really nice. As usual in US, the air condition is making some noise, but it could be worse. The best thing are the long drinks at the manager's reception, breakfast is average. Only one thing to complain: the staff at the reception is a bit unfriendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback , I do apologized if you were not treated the way that you deserve , and i assure that i have addressed the issues you had with the appropriate Managers . We hope that you will give us another try to show you the Excellent service that we are known for.Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Made a last minute reservation from the road. Great value, very accommodating, great service and everything else one would expect from an Embassy Suites. Great location too. Didn't have time to enjoy all the amenities, other than the breakfast and pool which were both great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , We llok forward to seeing you again when you have more time to spend with us so that you can enjoy the EXCELLENT Experience . Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area

Address: 13131 North Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Dallas
#54 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-suites Embassy Suites Dallas Park Central offers our guests a Modern Art decor with many technological upgrades. Families love the televisions in each booth in our restaurant to keep the kids entertained during meals. Moms and Dads like the ability to bring the laptop down and get some work done without losing power, thanks to our many built-in electrical outlets, located strategically throughout the atrium.As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we offer complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, on-site fitness center, business center, and indoor swimming pool. Enjoy a cocktail at our Gastronomy Bar or dine in our on-site restaurant, Riparian Grille, featuring American cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.