We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay .....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13131 North Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 AMEX Gift Card Offer
Ranked #51 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Okay .....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

GPS brought me into this hotel through some "interesting areas" but hotel itself is in an okay position next to major roads. Glad I read here about car park underground as signage was not too good. The underground car park is not to my taste but worked okay.

Check-in was okay, no recognition for HHonors membership though.

Room location was as requested, no issues there. Room itself was a little bit of a dissapointment however, looked "tired" & felt quite muggy. The door from living area to bedroom had had some work carried out to it & still needed to be painted.
Bathroom door was suffering from some flood damage at bottom, result being that door was slightly warped and did not stay shut. Neither a major issue or concern for me but also not something I'd expect in an Embassy Suites.
Cleanliness of bedding on 2nd night was not to my liking, fortunately had two beds in room so stayed the 2nd night in the other bed.

Had room service one night, was quick & pretty good food/value for money (beer, pasta, key lime pie).

Breakfast was reasonable the morning I had it, cooked to order eggs & a good range of other breakfast items.

Internet was terrible, in room I got connected for all of 5 minutes in 2 nights stayed. Also tried the business centre and it was worse, I was not the only guest frustrated with business centre lack of connection ! I did advise reception of this however response was pleasant but did not address issue.

Check-out by the night porter was seemless & he provided very good advice on directions to the airport.

Overall, a disappointing average I'd say (closer to 2 than 4) especially considering rate paid & I will probably select another hotel to stay when in this area again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
I would like to apologize for the conditions of your suite during your recent stay. We have addressed the issues that you reported with our housekeeping and maintenance departments. I appreciate you taking the time to review our property and provide us with an honest accessment so that we can improve our accommodations.

I regret that you were left with bad impression of our hotel and we would love another chance. Please contact me directly if there is ever a way we can assist you in the future.

Sincerely,
Tina Koon
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    99
    38
    32
    24
See reviews for
105
39
15
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary here and were thrilled beyond our expectations. I researched many options within an hour of Dallas, but I chose ES in Richardson because we attended a big birthday celebration there several years ago, and we had stayed at another ES years before that. Just a few feet from the front entrance, we were greeted with a big glowing smile and that set the tone for our whole visit. We got a great AARP rate online. I considered the anniversary package, but we don't drink alcohol, so that upgrade didn't appeal for the money. We expected to be given a low-level room for the rate, but we were given a room on the top floor. Two hours after check-in, room service brought up a cheese, fruit and cracker tray, AND a tray of chocolate covered strawberries, with a lovely card signed by many staff members. When I needed help with Internet access, Shumaia at the front desk was terrific. Every housekeeper, staff member in the buffet and eating area, worker I met in the elevators or other areas, and, of course, front desk was friendly, sharing a smile and a bit of conversation, even those who put up with my muy mal Spanish. Does it sound too sentimental to say the staff made us feel both welcome and loved? What else do you call it when I got a welcome big hug from Shumaia as we were leaving? I can't believe I can't remember the name of the young lady who checked us in and who greeted us at the Saturday Manager's Reception, but she is outstanding as well. We will probably return here, or to other ES properties, and will continue to recommend them to our friends, family and church members.
Nitpicking: Yes, the property is aging. The HVAC kept us freezing until we turned the temp to 85. The top lock on the door was loose because of a broken screw, but the deadbolt was fine. Bad, if modern, design of the glass wall in the shower and no way to adjust the shower head meant water poured onto the floor when either of us used the shower. None of these warranted even a call to the front desk, just some things to be aware of. The only noise problem we had was a quartet of boys who were on the floor below who were also racing each other on the four elevators, and shouting to each other from the top floor to the lobby. They were about 8-10 years old and were in town for a ball game and having a blast. Oh, to be that free (and unsupervised) at that age. This only lasted an hour or so, then they went back to their room and all was quiet.
This is a long review, but it is for a wonderful staff and place to spend a fun weekend. Thank toy, Embassy Suites Richardson, Texas!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in Winter, early January, but it was warm out, and our AC didn't work. We turned it on when we first arrived, and eventually, by 5am, I woke to find my husband in the living room on the sofa unable to sleep because it was so hot and stuffy. I called the front desk and luckily they had a floor fan they brought me. I went to checkout the next day, and I couldn't do so from the room, so I went down front and they wanted $45 deposit for the fan?!?!?! I'm like it's upstairs, I didn't take it, do you want me to get it, the lady said no and took the charge off my account. So alls well that ends well I suppose.
The men at this hotel were all nice, the women all acted like they had sticks up there butts and were too good to tend to anyone.
Breakfast was really great, least the omelet guy rocked it out. The biscuits were like rocks tho, seriously steak knife needed to cut. The bartender Joel was AWESOME, as was happy hour.

Room Tip: They're all the same facing the interior of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with your hvac during your stay. I apologize for the room not being in proper working order. I am happy to hear that the staff was able to provide you with a swift resolution. I will share your feedback with our team so that we can discuss and work to improve our product and service.

We hope that we have the opportunity to assist you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I love ES, so this great room rate (<$50/night) was perfect. Room 722 smelled just a little musty and the carpet was rippled in one spot just at the foot of the bed. Breakfast was excellent as usual. Love all the roominess!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We managed to get a great room for less than $50 a night! Considering that included a hot, made to order breakfast, a manager's reception that included snacks and drinks, and a shuttle service, we were impressed with the place before we ever arrived! The room was clean and well appointed, including a large separate bedroom with a king bed, 2 TVs, a full table and 4 chairs and a bar area. The fridge was quite small, but worked for our purposes. The kids and I enjoyed the pool, as well, which was quite busy during our stay.
We didn't make it to the breakfast, but the Manager's Reception was quite good. I also really enjoyed the set up of the building and considering it snowed in Dallas, while we were there, we liked having the underground parking.

Room Tip: our room faced the back of the hotel and was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I guess I might stay here again. My first room had hair all over the bathroom, for me that is a deal breaker. Was moved to another room and upon entrance and going into the bedroom, there was a duffle bag sitting there. Called for removal but still made me uncomfortable. Staff assured me room had been re-keyed and if person was still there, could not enter room. Anyway, room was a little bit better but this location seems a little outdated to me as compared to other Embassy Suites in the Dallas area. Parking here was very interesting too. Very unlikely I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Good luck, you pretty much are going to be facing a highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Very clean. Big rooms. Smoking rooms available. Good bar. Breakfast included. Near a lot of great restaurants. Very nice staff and underground parking if lot is full. Good TVs in room and decent channels. Good for business travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area

Address: 13131 North Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Dallas
#54 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-suites Embassy Suites Dallas Park Central offers our guests a Modern Art decor with many technological upgrades. Families love the televisions in each booth in our restaurant to keep the kids entertained during meals. Moms and Dads like the ability to bring the laptop down and get some work done without losing power, thanks to our many built-in electrical outlets, located strategically throughout the atrium.As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we offer complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, on-site fitness center, business center, and indoor swimming pool. Enjoy a cocktail at our Gastronomy Bar or dine in our on-site restaurant, Riparian Grille, featuring American cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas - Park Central Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.