We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8250 North Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #85 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

While the room and lobby were very nice, what really stood out about this hotel was the competency and friendliness of the staff. Everyone working there had a smile on their face, and were ready to help the guests with whatever needed to be done.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    57
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
40
29
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed here many times in the last 9 years. I look at it as my home away from home when I am in Dallas TX. Service has always been excellent. The restaurant is very much under used by the guests, but is excellent food for both breakfast and dinner. The bar has the best Long Island Ice Teas! Wish there was a spa and pool.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Dallas Double Tree hotel. Actually this is not my first time staying at the Double Tree. Most of my experiences have been in Tulsa, Oklahoma. But I must warn you to be careful of internet usage. While in Tulsa I left my computer on when utilizing exercise facility and it was "hacked." This experience could possilby happen at any hotel but it just so happened at the Double Tree in Tulsa. The damage was minimal but be warned.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay here, but agree with some other reviews that noises from other rooms can be heard. I knew ahead what to expect and it didn't bother me that much. Overall the rooms were comfortable and the staff were really kind during my visit.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As aHilton Honors member I was expecting a room on your HHOnors floor. Instead I received, as you had little availability, a handicapped room on the third floor with loud neighbors. Staff was friendly except for the young man at the counter who instead of speaking to me in order to check out just held out his hand as he was on the phone.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience from your most recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide oustanding guest service and I am very sorry we fell short of that. I will follow up on your concerns so that we may improve. Thank you again for your comments, we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you travel to Dallas, TX.

Dustin, Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a very busy hotel that provides adequate accommodations for its business guest. Our company has an ongoing agreement with them for our employees who travel to Dallas which is where our corporate office is located. I feel the hotel does not provide all the comforts needed to make you feel at home. No chairs or even a sitting area was provided in room, only a desk and chair other than the bed in the entire room. Lacking on comfort.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review from your most recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. You can be sure we will address your concerns. We will take your comments about your room under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and plan future enhancements. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Dustin, Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

perfectly located close to northpark mall where Neimans', Sak's, Nordstrom and the best Dillard's in the country are located!!!!! Also great food at northpark - pf chang's, mccormick and schmidt's, mazziano's, and the excellent parking makes it very safe for women traveling alone.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave the great review! We are very happy you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to North Park Mall! We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to Dallas, TX!

Dustin, Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre

Address: 8250 North Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Dallas Campbell Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.