We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria to your Saves list
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The inside hotel is really nice and modern. The rooms are fine but nothing fancy. It works great if you work in the north dallas area. Close to freeways and easy to get to places. The road construction is somewhat annoying.

Room Tip: Try to get the club room since they have a nice happy hour and breakfast in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    173
    75
    29
    14
See reviews for
86
84
40
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently stayed the Sheraton on two occasions over a 10 day period. We are Starwood Gold members so they upgraded us to Club Level. We enjoyed both of our stays and the staff in the club lounge and front desk were very friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't rate an excellent is that we had to pay for internet on our first stay, $11.95, a day, which you don't have to pay for almost anywhere these days. The second time we stayed, it was complimentary. Not sure why? Also, this is not the hotels fault, but the construction around the hotel is so confusing, it took forever to figure out how to get to the hotel. It is located in a convenient location to the things we wanted to do in Dallas, without being in the heart of downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wonderful breakfast! One of the best I have had at a Sheraton. Lobby and common areas all look brand new. The rooms were not quite as updated but still nice and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear NeilKuehn,
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience. We cant wait to see you next time you visit Dallas.

Thank you,
Steven Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a business property, the location is unsuitable if you are looking for a property with easy access to down town. While fairly well executed, it does lack panache if that is what you are looking for. The front desk is efficient and the happy hour amenities are a treat. The club offerings are a bit anemic.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel over the weekend. It was very nice and quiet. As many reviewers have stated, the lobby is remodeled and exceptionally chic. Although the rooms are not remodeled, they are decent and comfortable. My husband and I stayed on one of the Club floors and had few complaints. The only complaint is our bed was very uncomfortable. In fact, I awakened the next morning with backaches. I could not have slept on this bed for more than the two nights. Also, one afternoon the elevator was exceptionally slow (we waited on it for 8 mins). So, unless staying on the Club floor I would advise staying on a lower floor.

I didn't eat the breakfast but I should have. It looked tasty and appeared to offer scrambled eggs, crispy bacon, croissants, toast, french toast, potatoes, cereal and muffins. The cost- 12.95. We ate at a local restaurant for 18.95/person and ate about the same thing. We should have just eaten at the hotel and been fine. Nevertheless, we'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Also, one afternoon the elevator was exceptionally slow (we waited on it for 8 mins). So, unless sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. Im glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's apperance and that you were able to take advantage of some peace and quiet during your visit. I also wanted to apologize to you for not getting a great night's rest. Im sorry that your bed was uncomfortable. Your feedback is important and it will be shared with our team in order to make improvements. If i can assist in any way further please feel free to reach out at steven.shanks@sheratondallasnorth.com

Sincerely,
Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
695 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This property stands out as an oasis of reason, professionalism, and comfort in a very crazy city.
We were greeted professionally by Rachel and with a nod to my former status as a Starwood Platinum we received a nice room on the 12th floor.
The room was well organized, very comfortable, a great bed, the very best on our entire trip.
The sheets were soft, the towels amazingly fluffy,
and there was no end to the bath amenities.
The guest services drivers were an extra added
benefit. They drove us to several nearby restaurants,
and the drivers were special and friendly.
The fitness room is large and has varied equipment
some of which is outdated. The recumbant bicycle needs an adjustment.
Overall, the was the best hotel we have stayed in over the past four weeks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Bobemac,
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your experience. Im so glad we had the opportunity to make the best of your stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in Dallas.

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The recently renovated hotel is very nice. The lobby is wonderful. The rooms are very nice. The construction on the adjacent freeway makes access a challenge, but the hotel does their best to compensate with the following:
* Great room rates
* Free breakfast
* Free wifi
* Reduced parking fee (down to $5 / day)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
0.3 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
0.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Near the Galleria
5.8 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Address: 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dallas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#36 Business Hotel in Dallas
#37 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refreshed after an extensive $17 million renovation, The Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria offers a contemporary space with upgraded amenities and a welcoming design. Located three blocks away from the Galleria Mall, our hotel is surrounded by more than 200 Fortune 500 companies in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor.Warm and comfortable, our guest rooms will make business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Great standard amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, a working desk, and an ergonomic chair will keep you connected to what’s important.After a busy day, you can relieve your stresses with a little exercise or relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness center and outdoor pool. Or if you’d prefer to explore the city, we offer complimentary transportation to and from nearby locations—including the Galleria Mall, where you’ll find Macy’s, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstrom’s, and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques, as well as an indoor skating rink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.