We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Dallas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 188 hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Dallas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently stayed the Sheraton on two occasions over a 10 day period. We are Starwood Gold members so they upgraded us to Club Level. We enjoyed both of our stays and the staff in the club lounge and front desk were very friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't rate an excellent is that we had to pay for internet on our first stay, $11.95, a day, which you don't have to pay for almost anywhere these days. The second time we stayed, it was complimentary. Not sure why? Also, this is not the hotels fault, but the construction around the hotel is so confusing, it took forever to figure out how to get to the hotel. It is located in a convenient location to the things we wanted to do in Dallas, without being in the heart of downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    145
    63
    23
    12
See reviews for
71
73
35
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wonderful breakfast! One of the best I have had at a Sheraton. Lobby and common areas all look brand new. The rooms were not quite as updated but still nice and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear NeilKuehn,
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience. We cant wait to see you next time you visit Dallas.

Thank you,
Steven Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a business property, the location is unsuitable if you are looking for a property with easy access to down town. While fairly well executed, it does lack panache if that is what you are looking for. The front desk is efficient and the happy hour amenities are a treat. The club offerings are a bit anemic.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel over the weekend. It was very nice and quiet. As many reviewers have stated, the lobby is remodeled and exceptionally chic. Although the rooms are not remodeled, they are decent and comfortable. My husband and I stayed on one of the Club floors and had few complaints. The only complaint is our bed was very uncomfortable. In fact, I awakened the next morning with backaches. I could not have slept on this bed for more than the two nights. Also, one afternoon the elevator was exceptionally slow (we waited on it for 8 mins). So, unless staying on the Club floor I would advise staying on a lower floor.

I didn't eat the breakfast but I should have. It looked tasty and appeared to offer scrambled eggs, crispy bacon, croissants, toast, french toast, potatoes, cereal and muffins. The cost- 12.95. We ate at a local restaurant for 18.95/person and ate about the same thing. We should have just eaten at the hotel and been fine. Nevertheless, we'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Also, one afternoon the elevator was exceptionally slow (we waited on it for 8 mins). So, unless sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. Im glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's apperance and that you were able to take advantage of some peace and quiet during your visit. I also wanted to apologize to you for not getting a great night's rest. Im sorry that your bed was uncomfortable. Your feedback is important and it will be shared with our team in order to make improvements. If i can assist in any way further please feel free to reach out at steven.shanks@sheratondallasnorth.com

Sincerely,
Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
525 reviews 525 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
463 helpful votes 463 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This property stands out as an oasis of reason, professionalism, and comfort in a very crazy city.
We were greeted professionally by Rachel and with a nod to my former status as a Starwood Platinum we received a nice room on the 12th floor.
The room was well organized, very comfortable, a great bed, the very best on our entire trip.
The sheets were soft, the towels amazingly fluffy,
and there was no end to the bath amenities.
The guest services drivers were an extra added
benefit. They drove us to several nearby restaurants,
and the drivers were special and friendly.
The fitness room is large and has varied equipment
some of which is outdated. The recumbant bicycle needs an adjustment.
Overall, the was the best hotel we have stayed in over the past four weeks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Bobemac,
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your experience. Im so glad we had the opportunity to make the best of your stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in Dallas.

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The recently renovated hotel is very nice. The lobby is wonderful. The rooms are very nice. The construction on the adjacent freeway makes access a challenge, but the hotel does their best to compensate with the following:
* Great room rates
* Free breakfast
* Free wifi
* Reduced parking fee (down to $5 / day)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is what you would expect from a Sheraton. Staff was great and the stay was pleasant. My only complaint would be that I feel the AC unit was a bit inconsistent and loud. At times I was hot and others I was cold. Would still go back. Watch out for the $5 parking fee

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Address: 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dallas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#28 Family Hotel in Dallas
#31 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Dallas North Hotel near the Galleria is a 14-floor high rise hotel surrounded by more than 200 Fortune 500 companies in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.