We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Nice modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 187 hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Staff and Nice modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our family recently stayed at this hotel for ten days while my son's team played in the Dallas Cup soccer tournament. The staff were extremely helpful particularly those in the restaurant, lounge, the concierge and the front desk. We were a group of 30+ people and we made many special requests during our stay. Every time, the hotel staff went above and beyond to help us out. There is a shuttle service which gives you freedom to get around easily for short distances. The Galleria is a short walk away and it is a terrific shopping mall. The buffet which was included with our room was excellent - lots of choice, fresh fruit in abundance, quickly replenished by the staff. The hotel was recently renovated and it has a great contemporary look, wonderful art throughout the lobby and main areas. We were very pleased we stayed here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    130
    55
    22
    11
See reviews for
67
62
32
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cipolletti, Argentina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was there two night, the bed was excelent, the room was clean and tipical of a sheraton hotel, it is near Galleria but far from the downtown. The looby bar is very confortable, the staff is kind, good music and nice food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a major 3 day meeting at this hotel with over 80 people. Every meal was fantastic -- so good we are still talking about days later. Quality and flavor of the food was equal to any 5 star resturant -- especially give he number of people. The wati staff was extremely professional and helpful.

I would recommend them to anyone!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a 2 night stay with our two small dogs. We were taking a car trip. The great thing about this hotel is that they are pet-friendly. They also had a pretty decent breakfast buffet - cereals, eggs, bagels, potatoes, bacon, sausage, etc. I was surprised that there was no bellman or anyone to help us get to our room. We struggled getting all our luggage, kennel, extra bags, etc on top of having our dogs as well. This isn't the hotels fault - but there is so much darn construction on the roadways and it was easy to hear from the room. Overall assessment: The rooms were clean and comfortable (only complaint was a leaky sink...but we never bothered to complain about it). There is a lot of construction around - but you are also close to the hwy and getting around. So -- it was an okay stay. Nothing spectacular - but it did the trick. We had a clean, comfortable place to stay with our pets for a few nights during our car-trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The best part of the hotel was the lobby. It seems to have been recently renovated. It is very modern and nicely done.

We were supposed to have a king bed but were checked in to a room with two double beds. When we called the front desk to see if a room with a king bed was available the lady who answered said yes. When we went back down the man behind the desk said nothing else was available. It seemed as though he was too lazy to change our room - not sure what that was about.

After pushing the issue we were switched to an accessible room with a king bed (which overlooked the HVAC system and massive highway construction). Overall the room was clean, also recently updated except for the doors, trim, etc. I found it odd that there was a table but no chairs to sit on. Only a desk chair.

The only outlets we could use, however, were underneath the desk or next to the sink in the bathroom. A huge pet peeve of mine. In this day and age everyone travels with multiple devices - laptop, iPad, cell phone, whatever. Multiply that by two people with multiple devices and it takes forever to get everything charged. WHY were there no convenient outlets? Hilton has figured this out - they have outlets in lamps, on (not under) desks, etc. Uber, uber annoying not to have a handy outlet. That being said, we didn't require an accessible room but if I found it annoying and inconvenient to climb under a desk to plug in my phone and laptop, what would someone in a wheelchair do? An accessible room should have been thought through better.

The last thing worth noting is that the hotel sits on a frontage road adjacent to I-635. The interstate is undergoing a MASSIVE overhaul and it is not easy to maneuver. The ride there from the airport was very long and stressful. The view of the Dallas "Big Dig" isn't very pretty either. I'd suggest waiting until the construction is over before visiting but be prepared for a staff that really doesn't care about your stay or your business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton and found the hotel to ne updated with easy internet access and a modern day lobby. Since its location is right off the interstate it was easy to get around town. For you shoppers, the hotel is minutes from the famous galleria and minutes from great eating establishments. I will Definitely return as the value i paid was very good in comparison to other 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times. They remodeled it within the last two years and it is nice. Most importantly is the staff that is very accommodating. There is always someone available to answer any questions and they let you know how much they appreciate your business.
There is highway construction going on in the area, but it wasn't really a problem. Don't let that scare you off.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Also Known As:
Sheraton Dallas
Dallas Sheraton
Address: 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Dallas
#17 Business Hotel in Dallas
#27 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Dallas North Hotel near the Galleria is a 14-floor high rise hotel surrounded by more than 200 Fortune 500 companies in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.