We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria to your Saves list
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 191 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great customer service experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

During a recent business trip, I became very ill during my stay at the Sheraton. When I called down to guest services in the middle of the night, the staff member was so kind and helpful locating an urgent care facility for me and even offered for the hotel shuttle to take me if I was unable to drive myself. I stayed again the following week and the staff member remembered me and asked how I was feeling. I travel quite a bit and this type of great customer service isnt something I experience often. I will continue to stay at this hotel anytime I am in the Dallas area. I appreciate the extra effort put forth to ensure my stay is comfortable...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    170
    74
    29
    15
See reviews for
85
84
40
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We would recommend this hotel. Easy acces to downtown Dallas. Walking distance to the Mall. Staff is great. Only thing missing was laundry on site otherwise it had everything we needed during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights for business. It's a great location. You can walk to the Galleria if you don't have a car. It's safe to walk around, all office buildings.
I believe it was just renovated so everything looks fresh and clean.
The staff was absolutely wonderful. I never saw more friendly, happy and accomodating employees. It was service with a smile! Whatever you needed they provided it uickly.
I had access to the Concierge Level. They served complimentary hors d' oeuvres and beverages from 5:30- 7 and then it was $4 or $5 for a glass of wine until 9 p.m. They had warm food, fruit cheese and crackers and mini desserts.
The room was clean and very nice. The bed was comfy. Slept well there. Also they had toiletries including shower gel, etc. which it seems most place have cut back on.
The breakfast buffet was great, a nice variety of items. Something for everyone. I had dinner there one night. As a vegetarian, the menu was slightly limited but I ordered a salad and added grilled shrimp and it was delicious.
One night when I wasnt feeling well the manager insisted on sending me a bowl of soup to my room. I felt like royalty!
I let my company know that I would enjoy staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Once I found the hotel amidst the construction I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly and helpful staff. He pull my reservation and when I mentioned I had mis placed my rewards card he printed me a temporary one and made sure I was getting proper credit. He upgraded my room to a suite without question. After checking out my room, I came downstairs for a drink. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding then I got directions to my next destination.

Room Tip: The rooms behind the elevator are quite spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We arrived concierge was very friendly and nice check in was quick and easy. The room was very clean and spacious, exceeded our expectations. Parking and the breakfast buffet was included with our room. The breakfast buffet was very good me and my family of four enjoyed our stay there. Definitely will be going back again this summer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It is located just off busy highway intersection that is in middle of construction.Traffic is a mess & access road was 1 lane. Prior to arrival I called to confirm they would ensure our room had crib & fridge as requested in reservation but arrived & had to call & request they bring it, which they did promptly. Staff was average. lobby is nice but rooms are small a with tiny bathroom. Ugly view of buildings but at least u can look down at you're vehicle from room. I personally would prefer staying downtown especially if you plan on visiting Aquarium, zoo, or museum.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Te hotel was nicely renovated a was an easy on and off from the Dallas North Tollway and LBJ. It was very clean and had the best breakfast(included) that I have had recently. The staff was very cordial and helpful. Good secured on site Parking was a plus.

Room Tip: It is a great location! Close to the Galleria Mall and major highways!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Address: 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dallas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#35 Business Hotel in Dallas
#38 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refreshed after an extensive $17 million renovation, The Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria offers a contemporary space with upgraded amenities and a welcoming design. Located three blocks away from the Galleria Mall, our hotel is surrounded by more than 200 Fortune 500 companies in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor.Warm and comfortable, our guest rooms will make business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Great standard amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, a working desk, and an ergonomic chair will keep you connected to what’s important.After a busy day, you can relieve your stresses with a little exercise or relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness center and outdoor pool. Or if you’d prefer to explore the city, we offer complimentary transportation to and from nearby locations—including the Galleria Mall, where you’ll find Macy’s, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstrom’s, and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques, as well as an indoor skating rink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.