We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NGAT CONVENTION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 188 hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“NGAT CONVENTION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Once I found the hotel amidst the construction I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly and helpful staff. He pull my reservation and when I mentioned I had mis placed my rewards card he printed me a temporary one and made sure I was getting proper credit. He upgraded my room to a suite without question. After checking out my room, I came downstairs for a drink. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding then I got directions to my next destination.

Room Tip: The rooms behind the elevator are quite spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    148
    61
    22
    12
See reviews for
71
72
35
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We arrived concierge was very friendly and nice check in was quick and easy. The room was very clean and spacious, exceeded our expectations. Parking and the breakfast buffet was included with our room. The breakfast buffet was very good me and my family of four enjoyed our stay there. Definitely will be going back again this summer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

It is located just off busy highway intersection that is in middle of construction.Traffic is a mess & access road was 1 lane. Prior to arrival I called to confirm they would ensure our room had crib & fridge as requested in reservation but arrived & had to call & request they bring it, which they did promptly. Staff was average. lobby is nice but rooms are small a with tiny bathroom. Ugly view of buildings but at least u can look down at you're vehicle from room. I personally would prefer staying downtown especially if you plan on visiting Aquarium, zoo, or museum.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Te hotel was nicely renovated a was an easy on and off from the Dallas North Tollway and LBJ. It was very clean and had the best breakfast(included) that I have had recently. The staff was very cordial and helpful. Good secured on site Parking was a plus.

Room Tip: It is a great location! Close to the Galleria Mall and major highways!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff is always very friendly here, especially the continental breakfast crew. Jason Heinritz has also been great to work with to help our team book the negotiated project rate. If you like shopping, the location is ideal as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The staff at this hotel is very helpful. Jason Heinritz in particular has provided great service in setting up reservations for the members of my team staying at the hotel. He has helped to make the whole process easier. The rest of the staff has been friendly and nice and the rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Address: 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dallas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#23 Business Hotel in Dallas
#30 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Dallas North Hotel near the Galleria is a 14-floor high rise hotel surrounded by more than 200 Fortune 500 companies in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.