We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria to your Saves list
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never Again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Westin was booked so I stayed with my family for a week and had nothing but problems. They lost all of our laundry, the key cards to the parking lot never worked so we had to find $10.00 each for both cars every time we left the parking lot, the front desk people and the people that answered the room phones were snobby and very short with us, the bathroom was so small you can't even close the door without moving behind it, they may have spent millions renovating the lobby but they didn't do much to the rooms. I just expected so much more being owned by the same name of the other hotels we always stay in. I will say that one of the bellhops at the front named Derrick was absolutely amazing... We've never had anyone so friendly and happy about their job or willing to go so far to please a guest before... not even when we stay at the Ritz. Derrick was so amazing... he heard my son saying he wanted a hamburger he had heard about and he offered more than once to go out on his own time and bring one back for him. As far as I'm concerned he should be running the whole hotel and teach everyone there to treat guests like he does. So sad that such a wonderful man is at a hotel that I will never stay at with that name again. He needs to go work at the Ritz because he would be more than compensated for his amazing attitude and service he offers to people to make them feel welcome.

Room Tip: It is almost impossible to get to this hotel! The roads are totally destroyed with construction (co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDallasNorth, Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our guest services representative Derrick and his attentive service.
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff. I do apologize for the issue with parking and your laundry being lost. If your laundry was not returned to you or is still missing please reach out to me and I’ll be happy to assist you. My email address is steven.shanks@sheratondallasnorth.com.

Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Sincerely,
Steven Shanks, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    166
    73
    26
    14
See reviews for
82
79
40
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice Sheraton. They have redone their lobby area with nice seating and computer terminals. Check in very quick. All of the staff was pleasant. Rooms were clean, well appointed. Sheets not the softest, but beds comfortable. Not the easiest hotel to get to. The entire freeway and service roads in that area are under construction. Actually easier to access the parking area from the rear of the hotel. New this time was gated parking with an additional parking fee. I guess they are trying to keep out the riff raff, but sometimes the gates were open for no reason. They charge for in-room wi-fi, which I don't think any hotel should do anymore. Free wi-fi in lobby. Breakfast was included in my room rate and it was more than adequate, many choices. Very convenient to Galleria, just on other side of Tollway. Lots of places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side of hotel quieter away from freeway noise and construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights 14-17 Feb and loved the place!
We upgraded to the club level which was a nice touch but the main reason for writing this review was the fantastic customer service we enjoyed from checkin to check out.
The buffet breakfast was good if not a bit manic on the Sat and Sunday due to the amount of guests all converging at the same time!
Shame there was no indoor pool bit we knew this before we booked so no complaints there.
It's clean bright and very well proportioned hotel and in a great location for both Dallas and Fort Worth which is why we picked it...
We would have no hesitation in staying here again on our next trip to the USA.
Thanks to all the staff for being so wonderful during our short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this property for two nights over the weekend. My husband was in a CrossFit training right down the road, so we chose it based on proximity to the gym. It's extremely clean, the lobby is beautiful, and the rooms are comfortable. Breakfast was included and it was a generic buffet.

Hotel Parking is very easy and lots of options all very close to hotel entrances. It's extremely close to the Galleria which was wonderful since I had so much time to kill. The road systems require you to circle around a few blocks to get on the main roads, but wasn't an inconvenience.

My back, unfortunately, went out and we had already checked out. The staff was very helpful and got me into the same room so I could take care of my back. They charged a nominal fee to extend it, but were most helpful.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuttle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel was clean and spacious. It smells wonderful, I don't know what kind of fresheners they use, but from the Lobby to the room, it is always pleasant. We stayed on the 15th floor with access to the Club Lounge and Jeff Cope in the lounge took very good care of us. He was extremely pleasant and very professional. We utilized the shuttle service to go to the Galleria and dining and we also shopped at the outlet mall in Allen, just a short 30 minutes away. Would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Rooms were large. Hot breakfast was good and restaurant luxurious. Comfy beds -etc. Location was perfect, but VERY tricky to get to, especially in the dark. I was disappointed at all the xtra costs: $12/day internet, $10/day self parking, 50cents to print a boarding pass. The breakfast might or might not be free based on your package. So be ready to pay more than you expect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how big and nice this hotel was in person. The pics on their website do not give it justice. Superb service, room was big and everything looked brand new. I loved the modern Contemporary furniture and comfy bed.
Hotel is just steps away from upscale Galleria Mall. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Address: 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dallas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#37 Family Hotel in Dallas
#39 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refreshed after an extensive $17 million renovation, The Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria offers a contemporary space with upgraded amenities and a welcoming design. Located three blocks away from the Galleria Mall, our hotel is surrounded by more than 200 Fortune 500 companies in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor.Warm and comfortable, our guest rooms will make business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Great standard amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, a working desk, and an ergonomic chair will keep you connected to what’s important.After a busy day, you can relieve your stresses with a little exercise or relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness center and outdoor pool. Or if you’d prefer to explore the city, we offer complimentary transportation to and from nearby locations—including the Galleria Mall, where you’ll find Macy’s, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstrom’s, and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques, as well as an indoor skating rink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Starwood, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.