We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one night visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria to your Saves list
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice one night visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Recently stayed here for a one night spur of the moment visit to visit my boyfriend on business. The hotel was decent, clean and the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The young lady took her time to tell be about some places to go out for the night, and we ended up in a jazz club. The only con was the traffic and the construction in front of the hotel which was a headache, but that was not their fault.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    166
    73
    26
    14
See reviews for
82
79
40
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Booked non smoking club junior suite on Sheraton's website when checked in got smoking standard room. They corrected but said they didn't have the club floor room I booked. Front desk said they were giving me a larger room on another floor but I got the same size room I booked.
Package I booked included parking, free in room wifi and parking. Had to show from desk online print out of reservation because their computer didnt show the xtra freebies. Glad I printed package detail when I made reservation. One would think

Location a little difficult due to construction but ok. Bathrooms small. Overall not bad price for suite, Internet, buffet breakfast , and free parking.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Im currently staying here on a weekend trip to American Girl with my husband and daughter, and I booked this hotel at a great rate and I've always liked Sheraton hotels, but this one is just ok...they did a remodel and the lobby looks fantastic, but the rooms are ok..bathrooms a little small,cleanliness is ok but shower needs some good cleaning..all in all not bad but not a redo for me in the future..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Convenient location for business we had to take care of. Excellent staff, good restaurant, many extras. Will be happy to stay there again.
Richard Raleigh at the front desk was particularly helpful.

Room Tip: If you are a late riser, stay away from side of hotel where construction is going on
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Staying in this hotel because it was the recommended place for a meeting. Building itself is OK. Furnishing are nice. Water faucet at sink only has cold water. Shower is fine, nice and hot but medium pressure. What will keep me from staying here again are: 1) elevators are too slow - 3 to 5 min wait and if you are getting on, move it! doors close too fast. 2) front desk responsiveness is AWFUL. Five minutes before someone picked up to set a wake up call. Unacceptable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room NOT facing the freeway. Loud at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pharr, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I was there with my family and felt very secure in their hotel. The hotel was newly remodeled and very clean inside and out. The staff was very friendly and help. The rooms very good size. It was a gated parking lot which made it even better. It was next to freeway, but noise wasn't a problem. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Beautiful renovation in lobby areas, contemporary but casual. The bar and seating areas off lobby were also nice. The breakfast (full) was quite good with eggs, bacon, toast, juice, etc...not just a continental type. Rooms were nicely done, but a little small. Same about bathrooms, but very pretty. Enjoyed the renovated pool area...very pretty. Booked through Hotwire and got a $50 rate which was great. Only negative is the access (freeway frontage road) is difficult to get in and you have to make a loop to get out. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Address: 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dallas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#37 Family Hotel in Dallas
#39 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refreshed after an extensive $17 million renovation, The Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria offers a contemporary space with upgraded amenities and a welcoming design. Located three blocks away from the Galleria Mall, our hotel is surrounded by more than 200 Fortune 500 companies in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor.Warm and comfortable, our guest rooms will make business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Great standard amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, a working desk, and an ergonomic chair will keep you connected to what’s important.After a busy day, you can relieve your stresses with a little exercise or relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness center and outdoor pool. Or if you’d prefer to explore the city, we offer complimentary transportation to and from nearby locations—including the Galleria Mall, where you’ll find Macy’s, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstrom’s, and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques, as well as an indoor skating rink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.