We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria to your Saves list
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4099 Valley View Lane, Dallas, TX 75244   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Texas Family Fun!
Ranked #52 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
McKinney, United States
1 review
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I arrived at the double tree after our wedding. The staff was extremely friendly, and helped us get to our room as fast a possible. We were beat after a long day of being rushed from one place to another, as well as the ceremony and reception. The room was great, and was easily one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    126
    64
    25
    16
See reviews for
60
50
24
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My niece and I were placed across the hall from the Singles in Sobriety Hospitality Room. Would have made more sense for a guest in their group to have our room and place us on another floor. Awoke at 4 a.m. to the couple in the ajoining room having an all out brawl

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

An excellent hotel for the price. Facilities are excellent and well kept. Staff go out of their way to make me feel welcome. Within walking distance to a Walmart and four restaurants. This is a major convenience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
1,271 reviews 1,271 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 248 cities Reviews in 248 cities
442 helpful votes 442 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Took a taxi in and there was an issue with traffic and detours getting there because of construction. The front desk was very friendly and the rooms were room and clean. The lobby was huge and had a nice big bar..Overall will try again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Beautiful hotel, great food, room service was great. Did not use pool but it looked great. Only complaint was that the restaurant was only open for breakfast so meals were served in the bar. Staff was remarkable and helpful. Cookies are always good and there was always a paper waiting to read. Transportation to Galleria was prompt and courteous. Overall a wonderful stay and close to business meetings.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I'm not sure why I am being debited for my meals when they were included in my final bill. Please credit my debit card for the meals I paid for. The surge protector in the room didn't work and it was hard finding a place to plug in the coffee pot plus charge the phones. The buffet at the Chef's Table was fast and convenient but the chicken every meal got old. The eggs in the buffet breakfast was cold but the omelets were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The DoubleTree staff were super nice in every way. My stay was pleasant and the beds are amazingly comfortable. You will literally lie in the bed and order room service. The shuttle drivers were so nice and professional. I will say the hotel and rooms could use some sprucing up with a modern flare. It's a little dated, but terrible by any means. I would definitely refer this hotel to family & friends and stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria

Address: 4099 Valley View Lane, Dallas, TX 75244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas 1 mile from Galleria Mall. 10 story luxury hotel with beautiful atrium and three concierge floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.