We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were in Dallas for short time. Used room only to shower...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central to your Saves list
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #46 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    231
    113
    60
    35
See reviews for
231
127
33
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Craig
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The lobby is open and grand but you will be greatly disappointed when you enter your room. This is a very old hotel. The carpets, sofas, shower curtains, broken mirrors, peeling wallpaper need to be replaced. The rooms have an "old house" odor. The room was not clean. I feel the condition of my room was way below Wynham standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I did want to let you know that we are currently undergoing a complete renovation with many items already complete. All of our rooms will be renovated this year as well, so I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and loved it! There were actually two separate rooms...the bedroom with flat screen tv and a living room area with a desk, chair, sofa and another flat screen tv. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear you enjoyed our large flat screen HD televisions. I hope you can stay with us at the Wyndham Dallas Suites Park Central again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. It was clean & spacious. The buffet breakfast was not wonderful. The staff was friendly & check in & out times were easy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to our F&B team.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Continental brkfst over priced. $11 for cold cereal and fruit and $15 for hot items.
Poor bar svc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. We are renovating our bar and restaurant, so I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Address: 7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Dallas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#36 Family Hotel in Dallas
#50 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2014- All Suite Hotel in North Dallas Richardson Shuttle Service within 5 mile radius of hotel, business center, fitness center, full service restaurant, bar and room service. Beautiful meeting space and full service staff to take care of your every need while away from home. Wyndham Park Central is the best kept secret in Dallas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suites Dallas - Park Central Hotel Dallas
Crowne Plaza Dallas
Dallas Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.