We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7050 N Stemmons Frwy, Dallas, TX 75247   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #68 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Pleasant stay at a good rate (double bed room for $83, tax and all, through Priceline). Rooms were clean, water pressure in shower was good, AC almost froze me out of the room (a good thing), and the view from room was pretty cool (we were on the 19th floor). Traveling with 2 small children, and we did not feel the area was "seedy" at all (but then, we are from Memphis & are pretty laid back and it takes a lot to make us uncomfortable). There is a XXX store close, but its across 5 lanes of interstate and hardly "close by". Pool area was nice and we liked that it stayed open late (til 11), but the next morning it wasn't cleaned from the previous evening (same wet towels still on chairs the next day, clumps of hair around the pool not swept up)..the kids still enjoyed it, and I got to relax while they swam. Front desk person was very pleasant & easy to deal with when I extended my stay another evening. Fitness center small but very adequate. Only thing I would do differently if I were management would be to work on the housekeeping in the general areas a little more (pool, elevator, lobby). Still..a very nice stay and I would visit again :)

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear SamanthaR110,

Thank you very much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with your room, and we appreciate you taking the time out to complete a review. I will be sure to commend the staff and management in our next meeting. Its good to hear that your children enjoyed themselves as well! I do apologize for the issues in the pool area, and I will be sure to address this issue with housekeeping.

It is also great to hear that you enjoyed yourself and extended your stay another night. We would love to have you back soon! Again, thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    107
    82
    40
    28
See reviews for
54
49
36
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The front desk staff was always very helpful. Anytime I had a question or needed directions they would promptly assist me. Kelly at the front desk helped me fax a document that was very important and needed to be sent out quickly. She even gave me the fax confirmation number for my own personal reassurance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Ra-Harmon N,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center for the "Partnerships in Healing Environments Conference". We are excited to hear that you were so pleased with your experience at the hotel. I will be sure to commend Kelly and the rest of the front desk staff on going above and beyond to make sure that your stay was spectacular! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I recently was a guest at this hotel over a very busy weekend for the city of dallas. Even though you could evidently see the hotel was booked to capacity i found my stay pleasant and never had to wait long to receive service. The staff was excellent, in particular the staff i checked in with, a Mrs. Kelly was nothing but friendly and very helpful in orchestrating a wonderful weekend trip for my family. Overall i would defitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a five star experience for half the price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Bigal2821,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and received superior service. I will be sure to commend Kelly on setting a good example and representing the hotel in a positive, friendly way. We also are happy that you will recommend this hotel and when you are ready for another fun filled weekend trip with the family, please consider coming back and we will be sure to provide you with the same excellent service you received this past weekend.

Sincerely
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

My sister, myself and 8 yo nephew stayed here on Saturday. The 1st thing we noticed is the hotel is in the ghetto with actual hookers and seedy strip clubs all around. Next was how dirty the elevators and hallways were. The room was okay but not worth the $200.00 I paid. Myself and nephew are currently on antibiotics and steroids from the bacterial infection we got from the pool. We I called the gm to let them know they "doubt I got anything from their hotel" The staff is rude and useless. This place should be a 1 star not a 4. It old, dirty, over priced and nasty. AVOID IT LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!! The comfort Inn right next door is great!! I advise you to stay there. Way cheaper and way cleaner!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear NurseTori,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about the property. We appreciate the comments you provided about your recent stay with us here and for bringing these matters to our attention. We are very sorry about the issues you had, making this stay unsatisfactory. We would also like to apologize for the way it was handled, this is not how we operate and these issues will definitely be brought up to our Operations Meeting with the department heads tomorrow to make sure they won’t happen again.

Thank you for letting us know so we can improve our service. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This place looks like it has been recently renovated, but will not stay new looking for long. The floors needed vacuuming, the elevator smelled bad, the pool area is in dire need of cleaning.
The restaurant is over-priced for what taste like prepackaged food. The staff was very rude and condescending. The location is next to a strip club, across the street from an adult movie theater.
We went to the pool area, it made my intuition say "stay out of the pool!" so I did. My sister and son went ahead and swam. I sat in a chair, then immediately moved to a different one since there was a large wad of hair next to the chair. There were no towels, so I asked front desk for some. He told me he did not have access to it and he would let someone know. Fifteen minutes later, still no towels and the other family dropping the f word every other word. I go back to the desk, telling him the situation and not wanting my son exposed to that and how I would like to have him take care of the situation or just give me a few towels so we can get out of there. He seemed like I was bothering him and told me he had already called housekeeping and he guess he could call someone else. Someone finally brings towels five minutes later and kicks us out of the pool. My sister started itching something fierce shortly after being out of the pool. She had an appointment with the doctor today and he told her it was a bacterial infection most likely from the pool. (yay! For trusting my instinct).
We had breakfast vouchers, but apparently breakfast stops being served at 9, so not sure if it is good or bad.
I would rather stay at the motel next door than this place. It was a terrible experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Ksks1234,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about the property. We appreciate the comments you provided about your recent stay with us here and for bringing these matters to our attention. We are very sorry about the issues you had, making this stay unsatisfactory. We would also like to apologize for the way it was handled, this is not how we operate and these issues will definitely be brought up to our Operations Meeting with the department heads tomorrow to make sure they won’t happen again.

Thank you for letting us know so we can improve our service. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have stayed at the Crown Plaza Market Center for a few years -- the people are WONDERFUL! From the bartender, shuttle driver, front desk people - they all really seem to enjoy their job! Rooms are wonderful and you cannot beat the breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Ann O,

Thank you for for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center and for raving about the bartender, shuttle driver, and front desk staff. Our chef will be pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast as well. We are glad that you had an "AWESOME" experience with us and thank you so much for the wonderful comment. Please come back and see us.

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I booked this room within a week of my trip. No issues with reservation or check-in. Staff very welcoming from the get go. Room was clean and refreshing. Any requests I had were answered right away and without issue. I look fwd to staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Jptx1963,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon. If you need anything, please give us a call and we will assist you.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center

Address: 7050 N Stemmons Frwy, Dallas, TX 75247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#52 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center and find yourself in a stunning, totally non-smoking, newly renovated Dallas hotel conveniently located just minutes from downtown Dallas. We are also less than 3 miles from Love Field Airport. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center is also centrally located within three miles of the Dallas Medical Center which includes UT Southwestern Medical Center, the Aston Center, Scottish Rite, Parkland, St. Paul, Children's, and Zale Lipshy hospitals. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center is located minutes north of the American Airlines Center, home of the Dallas Mavericks, Dallas Stars, and the Dallas Desperados. If coming for an event please call and ask for the American Airlines Center rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.