We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay at the Rosewood Crescent Court Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Crescent Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rosewood Crescent Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood Crescent Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Crescent Ct., Dallas, TX 75201 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now
Ranked #18 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Meyreuil, France
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay at the Rosewood Crescent Court Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Bad weather cancelled my flight to Detroit on a Friday afternoon, so over a late lunch at Truluck's Seafood restaurant on McKinney Ave I realized I would need a hotel room in Dallas for one night. As I looked out the window I saw the handsome façade of the Rosewood Crescent Hotel across the street and booked a room there with ease through the internet and my iPhone. The Crescent® "is considered Dallas’ première multi-purpose business complex," and has elegant shops, restaurants, bars, art galleries and the Rosewood Crescent Hotel itself. When you enter the hotel, you are struck by the beauty of its lobby. There is no bar, but there is cocktail service in the comfortable seating area,. The Japanese restaurant chain Nobu is there, and for breakfast you have the Conservatory restaurant. For dining you may enjoy the private and luxurious Crescent Club across the courtyard which I shall review separately. The Rosewood is not a new hotel, but I found it calmly reassuring. My room was quiet and comfortable, with a handsome desk, free internet, and a reading chair. It has a 1990's feel to it, like the old fashioned tub-shower in the bath, and although the rooms could use a sprucing up, I have no complaint. There was a modern flat screen TV, 2 queen size beds, a nice view over the Crescent Court, luggage racks, good wardrobes, bathrobes, soft colours and excellent bedding. It was too cold to use their beautiful outdoor pool, but I loved the large fitness center. The Spa services look very professional. After breakfast on Saturday, I spent the morning at the desk catching up on emails, and ordered coffee from room service - excellent coffee! The staff had been very helpful, polite and cordial for my brief stay,particularly the concierge. All in all, this proved to be the nicest and most comfortable hotel I have known in Dallas. Call me old-fashioned, but I would happily return, as it was a welcome break from the cold modern types I have been staying at mostly during my most recent trip. I felt "at home" in the Rosewood Crescent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard, which is enjoyable to view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    48
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
27
51
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I checked into this hotel for a business trip and found the room to be old and a tad out dated. The thermostat was filthy and looked like it had never been wiped down. Bathroom was ok, room was ok. Staff was very friendly but not an upscale hotel at all. The one positive was the bed was very comfortable. I would prefer not to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a gorgeous hotel. But unlike other hotels where you feel pampered by the amenities, this place does not have a comfortable feel. The worse thing was no coffee or tea in the room; and ordering a cup of coffee through room service is about $20 after all the fees and gratuities added. My co-worker received a bottle of water on the nightstand, but I didn't have one. I could hear the people through the walls in my room. Despite a thermostat in the room which I adjusted several times, the temperature never exceeded 63 degrees. The hallway was extremely warm and I was afraid to ask for it to be turned up for fear it would be too hot at not to sleep; but it would have been nice to warm it up a bit to get ready in the mornings. If you are looking for flash or to impress someone, this might be the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Crescent for NYE 2012

We had a lovely overnight at the Hotel Crescent on NYE. We had a last minute plan change on NYE, and found ourselves scrambling for a new plan the day before.

The Hotel Crescent had a NYE package that included a party at their social club. It was a great time, live music, bar was included in the package, we had a blast.

The room was very comfortable, linens were out of this world, the room was quiet, the bathroom large, with very nice toiletries, etc. Everything you'd expect for the price. The service was fantastic, from the front desk, to the bellman, to the concierge, everyone was perfect, and anticipated our needs and made suggestions proactively. They were great.

No lowlights, it was a excellent stay, and we'll be looking for a reason to go back. Plus Nobu, one of our most favorite restaurants, is on site, so that's a bonus!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We choose Rosewood for our first visit to Dallas and it proved to be a good choice! I was travelling with my husband and our 2 kids (ages 3 and 5). The staff was really nice. My husband enjoyed one day at the spa, which is very chaming and gym well equiped. Due to the cold weather it was great that we could have dinner at a very nice restaurant (Nobu) without having to leave the hotel, and our server there was really kind as to accomodatte our requests and prepare something out of the menu for the kids. We also enjoyed dinner at the Palomino, one of the restaurants on the court just outside the hotel - food was delicious and staff really nice with the kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I try to schedule a trip to The Crescent at least once a year. It is a great 'staycation' destination! We always take advantage of The Spa - the massages are are the best. The hotel is close to many of the best downtown locations for dining & entertainment - many within walking distance. We visited the new Klyde Warren Park and Perot Museum of Nature & Science, which are mere blocks away. It is a bit pricey, but worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great location in Dallas near exellent restaurants and shoppping. Best staff, always accommodating. Beautiful lobby and wonderful spa. We always book this hotel when traveling to Dallas as they treat us like family.

Room Tip: Suites are beautiful but some have spiral staircase with a bedroom upstairs which means that all lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosewood Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Crescent Hotel

Address: 400 Crescent Ct., Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#18 Business Hotel in Dallas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Crescent Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, modern-style hotel comprised of ten types of Italian and Spanish marble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rosewood Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Crescent Court Dallas
Rosewood Crescent Court Hotel Dallas
Crescent Hotel Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Crescent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.