We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite, but not comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Crescent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Crescent to your Saves list
Rosewood Crescent
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Crescent Ct., Dallas, TX 75201 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary 3rd Night
Ranked #15 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
East Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exquisite, but not comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a gorgeous hotel. But unlike other hotels where you feel pampered by the amenities, this place does not have a comfortable feel. The worse thing was no coffee or tea in the room; and ordering a cup of coffee through room service is about $20 after all the fees and gratuities added. My co-worker received a bottle of water on the nightstand, but I didn't have one. I could hear the people through the walls in my room. Despite a thermostat in the room which I adjusted several times, the temperature never exceeded 63 degrees. The hallway was extremely warm and I was afraid to ask for it to be turned up for fear it would be too hot at not to sleep; but it would have been nice to warm it up a bit to get ready in the mornings. If you are looking for flash or to impress someone, this might be the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    64
    39
    13
    12
See reviews for
50
78
14
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Crescent for NYE 2012

We had a lovely overnight at the Hotel Crescent on NYE. We had a last minute plan change on NYE, and found ourselves scrambling for a new plan the day before.

The Hotel Crescent had a NYE package that included a party at their social club. It was a great time, live music, bar was included in the package, we had a blast.

The room was very comfortable, linens were out of this world, the room was quiet, the bathroom large, with very nice toiletries, etc. Everything you'd expect for the price. The service was fantastic, from the front desk, to the bellman, to the concierge, everyone was perfect, and anticipated our needs and made suggestions proactively. They were great.

No lowlights, it was a excellent stay, and we'll be looking for a reason to go back. Plus Nobu, one of our most favorite restaurants, is on site, so that's a bonus!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We choose Rosewood for our first visit to Dallas and it proved to be a good choice! I was travelling with my husband and our 2 kids (ages 3 and 5). The staff was really nice. My husband enjoyed one day at the spa, which is very chaming and gym well equiped. Due to the cold weather it was great that we could have dinner at a very nice restaurant (Nobu) without having to leave the hotel, and our server there was really kind as to accomodatte our requests and prepare something out of the menu for the kids. We also enjoyed dinner at the Palomino, one of the restaurants on the court just outside the hotel - food was delicious and staff really nice with the kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I try to schedule a trip to The Crescent at least once a year. It is a great 'staycation' destination! We always take advantage of The Spa - the massages are are the best. The hotel is close to many of the best downtown locations for dining & entertainment - many within walking distance. We visited the new Klyde Warren Park and Perot Museum of Nature & Science, which are mere blocks away. It is a bit pricey, but worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great location in Dallas near exellent restaurants and shoppping. Best staff, always accommodating. Beautiful lobby and wonderful spa. We always book this hotel when traveling to Dallas as they treat us like family.

Room Tip: Suites are beautiful but some have spiral staircase with a bedroom upstairs which means that all lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

The hotel needs a good amount of work. The carpets are old and they look dirty. Service is slow. The only good thing is the Restaurant NOBU. We were 8 couples, and they all complained about the state of the hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very nice - there was a juliette balcony that opened onto the courtyard, which had a nice waterfall. There is a high-end department store at the property. The concierge, Ashley, was fantastic and always went above and beyond for us. She was really impressive. The male concierge (in his 40s), not so good - I thought he was lazy and provided the least amount of effort in his service, which is unacceptable for a hotel of this caliber. The car service was also nice, though the car was not always available and we had to get a taxi back on two occassions. The hotel is in a very nice and safe area. There is a trolley that takes you uptown to the West End Village, which is a cute shopping area. There are many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 192 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,786 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 192 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#4 of 192 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 192 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
The Highland Dallas
#21 of 192 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
#18 of 192 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Crescent

Address: 400 Crescent Ct., Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#17 Family Hotel in Dallas
#26 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Crescent 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, modern-style hotel comprised of ten types of Italian and Spanish marble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Crescent Court Dallas
Rosewood Crescent Court Hotel Dallas
Crescent Hotel Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Crescent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.