We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical upscale, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Crescent

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Crescent to your Saves list
Rosewood Crescent
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Crescent Ct., Dallas, TX 75201 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 191 Hotels in Dallas
Temple, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Typical upscale, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at the Crescent for one night, for a wedding. It was a nice hotel and our room, on the 5th floor, had a nice view of the pool. We were excited by the bathrobes and slippers in the room, as well as the dual-head showerhead. I especially like the vanity, which was a GREAT spot for getting ready for the wedding.
Unfortunately we were there for such a short time that we didn't have time to explore the hotel and all it really had to offer. We never made it to the workout room, spa, or restaurant in the lobby so I can't attest to any of those things. However the margaritas from the hotel bar were REALLY expensive and came in relatively small glasses, so that wasn't great.
We did spend a lot of time in the atrium room and the ballroom, where the wedding and wedding reception were held. The atrium was beautiful, although all through the wedding you could see people walking around the outdoor courtyard area and some of them coming close to see what was going on. You'd think they could've roped that section off for the ceremony or something.
Overall it was a good experience but maybe a little pricey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    59
    33
    11
    11
See reviews for
42
67
13
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Arriving at the Crescent I was a bit taken aback as the door staff was dressed like they were going to wash my car – is this upscale? But things improved from there. I stayed 3 days on business in one of the suites (entry to which require the navigation of 2 elevators and came with very nice daily amenities but no Wi-Fi). In my Dallas travels what I look for is the absence of problems, and unlike many of the other properties in the city, that is what I found at the Crescent. Comfortable, quite, clean, elegant – and they were able to call me by name in short order.

Now this is not a resort hotel – no views from the rooms (you look at an office building and parked cars – but usually pretty nice rolling stock), a pool which is nothing to speak of, etc. - But the workout facilities are top shelf, the men’s locker room had a nice clubby feel, and room service was most adequate. Inexplicably, there is no service at the pool – not even a phone to order something – but I was able to obtain a frosty beverage on one occasion from passing staff that was served at poolside in a bottle – so I guess they trusted me.

The complimentary car service was always available, eliminating the need for a taxi, letting me enjoy dinner in the many fine surrounding restaurants (Nick & Sam's was disappointing), which was a nice touch. Usually, you can never get the car.

The Crescent did not try to be something it wasn’t, which is where so many of the other properties have their issues, so it gets my recommendation for business travel. Get a dress code for the door staff and insist on free Internet (if you forget to get it up front, they charge by device, which is as annoying as it is cheap – do you have an IPad and a computer?). I cannot decide if I am going back there on my next trip or if I will give the Ritz a try.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is well kept and well managed a lovely break from the busy outside world.

It's location is tremendous with Trulucks (seafood) across the street, Capital Grille in the attached building and Nobu (Fantastic Asian cuisine) in the hotel!!!

Spa is quite nice.

What a great get away from the grind!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WORTH
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Don't know how gybenhamou could claim the Rosewood Crescent was "rundown". We had a fantastic experience and were treated like the only guests by the Crescent Club staff. From the moment we arrived until being handed cold water for the drive home, the staff could NOT have been more willing to serve. Room service, spa, and ambience were awesome.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are Gigantic, worth the $50 charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed one night for business in March. This was my second stay at this property. Beautiful hotel with welcoming lobby and staff. Everyone was helpful, from the valet, to the bellman, to the front desk assistance. Room was beautiful, and breakfast in the restaurant is not to be missed. Outstanding!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian_Norbury, Public Relations Manager at Rosewood Crescent, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments! We will share your review with the team.

We look forward to having you back soon!

Tracy Fitz
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Amex centurion should not recommend this hotel , the room was very run down and the hotel need a total renovation, i check in room 528 on july 24th and was hit by a huge flying cockroach in the middle of the night, i was moved to another room and of course had a terrible night.
Neither the night manager or the girl at check out in the morning of the 25th went beyond "sorry to hear that".I did have a facial at the spa(also run down) to use my $100 centurion credit, I was hit for a $35 up sell in the middle of the treatment.The only bright spot was Nobu,
guybenhamou@yahoo.com

Room Tip: Can not recommend this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian_Norbury, Public Relations Manager at Rosewood Crescent, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
I apologize you had a unpleasant experience at the hotel and spa. Our Guest Relations Manager will be in touch with you directly.

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback so we can correct the mistakes and provide better service in the future.

Tracy Fitz
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here for a business meeting, and really liked it. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Front desk was very helpful, as we were checking in 15 people at the same time. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian_Norbury, Public Relations Manager at Rosewood Crescent, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

We look forward to having you the next time you are in Dallas.

Tracy Fitz
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Crescent

Address: 400 Crescent Ct., Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#21 Family Hotel in Dallas
#24 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Crescent 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, modern-style hotel comprised of ten types of Italian and Spanish marble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rosewood Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Crescent Court Dallas
Rosewood Crescent Court Hotel Dallas
Crescent Hotel Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Crescent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.