We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a very good overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Dallas Love Field (Medical Center)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Dallas Love Field (Medical Center) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Dallas Love Field (Medical Center)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2383 Stemmons Trail, Dallas, TX 75220 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #20 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I had a very good overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this Country Inn & Suites Love Field this month before flying out of Love Field in Dallas, TX. The hotel staff is very good, the lobby area looks newly remodeled and nice. My room was very good, very clean, and on the 3rd floor. The king sized bed was great and the bathroom was clean. I would stay here again when flying in or out of Love Field without hesitation. Also the proximity to I-35 is excellent.

My only very minor negative is that the breakfast could have been just a little better quality. The quantity was sufficient as was the food service.

Being a Club Carlson member is icing on the cake. I like the Carlson hotels and would recommend this hotel to all travelers who need to stay in this area of Dallas. Thanks!

Room Tip: Recommended for its proximity to Dallas Love Field airport as well as I-35.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    37
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
37
23
13
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Urbandale, Iowa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, first impressions. I think it's worth noting that this is not your traditional Country Inn & Suites. I'm not sure if it's an alternate design, or if this used to be another hotel, but it's much more contemporary/trendy in design. Is that a bad thing? No, not necessarily. I do think it's worth noting; though, as my standard impression of a Country Inn & Suites is that you feel like you've walked into your grandma's or older aunt's house - a country feeling, smell's like vanilla or freshly baked cookies...and other scents that remind you of being in that sort of setting. This one has none of that. There are cookies in the lobby, but they appear to be from a package (don't take that as cheap necessarily), and the lobby area is bright, clean, and sterile...not comfy and filled with knick knacks and books.

The rooms are nice...again contemporary and fairly trendy. The beds are comfortable, and the furniture is nice. We had a nice night's sleep. I would perhaps like to see a little more in the bathroom. It's just a toilet and tub/shower with a single shower curtain. Do you need more? Absolutely not, but it feels a little sterile and cheap. It would be nice to see a little splash of color and a slight upgrade in elegance. I experienced no issues with noises from the hallway or other rooms; though, so my guess is sound-proofing is above average...and that's always nice.

The breakfast in the morning was pretty average, but it's free, so it's hard to complain about that. There were eggs and sausage, but things were a little bland in flavor...but the eggs were a little too salty (if that makes sense).

The airport shuttle experience was excellent. The driver is fantastic, very personable. The shuttle only leaves every hour (on the hour), but you can work around that.

Overall, I recommend this hotel. I'd probably give it a 3.5 stars (out of 5) if that was an option, but it's a good value, the staff does a nice job, and while the hotel perhaps doesn't do a ton to impress, it also doesn't do a lot to disappoint.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are great and spacious. Staff is very friendly and daily breakfast is a great bonus. The location is close to the Love field airport and not too far from downtown. I was there for 2 nights and will definitely stay there again. Free WiFi us another great service that is offered.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 5 pleasant days at this hotel that is conveniently located near Dallas Love Field. Our previous good experience with their location in Sunnyvale, CA proved not be a fluke. The different people at the front desk on different days were all pleasant and helpful with directions and suggestions for good dining. The room was clean and all room utilities and appliances were operational. Besides a great service staff, there is complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and free secured parking. All this at a great value.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first time to stay at this particular Country Inn & Suites. The location of the hotel where is good for me as it was close to customers. The hotel was not particularly busy for the week and the hotel staff offered a very nice upgrade. Security to the parking area controlled by your key card and all entry doors wasn't advantage to travelers like myself but always keep items in their car. The hot breakfast every morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM included eggs, meat, fruit, fresh made waffles and other miscellaneous breakfast items.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA-NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed two rooms for two nights near Dallas Love Field. As usual we reviewed several hotels in the area. Country Inns & Suites offered the best value for the services and location we wanted. We used Hotels.com to book our rooms. When we checked in at the front desk clerk and manager were outstanding. Our rooms were ready ahead of time and they kindly allowed us to check in and freshen up before a busy day. The manager checked with us every time we walked through the lobby to sincerely ensure that they were exceeding our expectations.

The rooms are spacious and modern. Obviously a considerable amount of thought and money went into remodeling these rooms. Unlike newer hotels in the area, these rooms aren't cramped with minimal space. The furnishings and carpet were modern and smelled fresh.

The beds and pillows were very comfortable - the best in our recent travels. The bathrooms were clean and spacious as well. Closet space was good in comparison to others where we we stayed.

The hotel offers free, secured parking. The Wi-Fi was fast and reliable, There were many nice eateries nearby - seafood, BBQ, steakhouse, and fast food. Access on/off I-35 was easy and convenient.

Going forward, Country Inns & Suites will be the only place we will be staying in the Dallas - Ft. Worth area.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a third floor room away from the elevators. It was completely quiet al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good service, would stay here every time me and my wife come to dallas great customer service, clean room compare to any of the other rooms in area,great area to workout at if your into health, no bed bugs!!!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Dallas Love Field (Medical Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Dallas Love Field (Medical Center)

Address: 2383 Stemmons Trail, Dallas, TX 75220 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#11 Family Hotel in Dallas
#46 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Dallas Love Field (Medical Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel off I-35 (Stemmons Frwy) and Northwest Highway is centrally located in DFW Metroplex, within minutes of Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL) which you can easily get to and from with the free hotel shuttle. As a guest of this pet-friendly hotel, you'll appreciate convenient services like a Business Center, a state-of-the-art Fitness Center and free Wi-Fi throughout the property to help you keep up with your routine in Dallas. The hotel's hot breakfast buffet is complimentary and serves something new every day, while Dallas's famous "Restaurant Row" is within easy walking distance.Many area attractions are accessible by DART Train, so you can take a ride to the Dallas Market Center, American Airlines Center or Cowboy Stadium. Pick your favorite restaurant to enjoy when you're done shopping at North Park Mall or Galleria Dallas, or depending on the season, attend a football game at Dallas Fair Park, home to the Cotton Bowl Stadium. At the end of the day, you'll be glad to return to your modern, spacious hotel room or upgraded suite at the Country Inn & Suites Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center), TX.100% Non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Dallas Love Field (Medical Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nw Hwy At Stemmons/i-35e Hotel Dallas
Courtyard Hotel Dallas
Dallas Courtyard
Dallas Marriott
Courtyard Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Dallas Love Field (Medical Center), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.