We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Fairmont Dallas to your Saves list
The Fairmont Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    378
    131
    63
    32
See reviews for
143
262
63
522
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at the Fairmont back in August of 2012. First of all, it is one of the classiest/posh hotels I have ever stayed in. Secondly, I had the distinct pleasure of making the acquaintance of Mr. Tony Bennett. His sense and style of customer service was impeccable. He also told of the hotel's rich history. He made my stay that much more pleasurable by going out of his way to make sure that I was well taken care of more than once. I would definitely stay here again, and would hope that I get to see Mr. Bennett again!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the fairmont for two nights including New Year's Eve and we were intimidated at first by how nice it was. Very nice hotel right in the center of downtown (our room had an awesome view of the fireworks New Year's Eve), polite and accommodating staff. My boyfriend has a lowered 240sx and is always extremely picky with who drives his car so he was skeptical about valet however a blonde gentleman, his name started with a C... He looked like he could have possibly been the manager, was super nice!! He personally took care of the vehicle and didn't let anyone drive it but him. Needless to say he was tipped accordingly. Room service was awesome and our bed was one of the best hotel beds I've ever slept on. Only incident that put a damper to our stay is the concierge confiscating our bottle of champagne we had bought for New Years... Unknowing to us, there is a new texas law against bringing alcohol into your hotel rooms... If we had known this we would have adjusted our plans but oh well, not much you can do there.

I love staying in high end hotels for the customer service and this hotel is definitely setting a standard.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mineola, tx
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Probably the best hotel I've stayed in. Location was perfect. Right in the middle of all Dallas has to offer. Lobby was beautiful. Service from bellhop, to valet and front desk were absolutely remarkable. 100% professional and courteous. So helpful and polite.

The first time I left the Valet got me stuck behind 2 cars that were unloading, a pizza delivery guy and their shuttle service. So he stopped oncoming traffic & allowed me to back out to get on my way.

Room was very clean and spacious. Nothing spectacular, but quite nice. Large enough bath room, but could have always been bigger.

Front desk and concierge were very helpful in locating a few places.

Can't say enough about how pleased I was with the staff. Lobby was quite visually appealing. Location was perfect. Value based on the fact I got the room on Priceline could not be beat. Rooms were good. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello and thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at The Fairmont Dallas. We are pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our hotel colleagues as well as our city-center location. As the Dallas Arts District hotel, we are proud to be surrounded by an array of entertainment and cultural attractions. Our colleagues strive to ensure that guests receive consistently warm and engaging service. I’m pleased to hear that your experience reflected that commitment. Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I arrived air sick from a long flight, and the receptionist offered me a sprite and crackers to be brought to my room. My room was brand new and very comfortable. Upon departure, Tony Bennett was so warm, friendly, genuine, and helpful. He struck up conversation, while multi-tasking and getting me a cab. Tony was very proud to work at Fairmont, and that makes me glad to stay there!!

Room Tip: The newly remodeled tower was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Fairmont in Dallas for a family birthday celebration. We booked thought the Texas golf trail concierge which was helpful. The hotel is easy to get to by car right near the Rogers Woodall fwy. The first impression was tremendous as the bell captain met us at our car, delivered our luggage and informed the front desk of our name before we got to the front desk. He used our name 3 times before we got on the elevator. The lobby was spacious and well appointed with a great bar. The room we stayed in was large and comfortable. It was not as well appointed as I might have thought but the overall experience was exactly what we wanted. Great location, nice room super service. I'll be back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Loved the help of the staff member,Tony Bennett he help me with my every need He carried all my luggage and arranged for my transportaion very kind and curtious.Thanks for making me feel like a King hats off to Tony.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have the best view ask Tony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the warm service provided by our bellman Tony Bennett. We’re glad to hear that you had a memorable stay at The Fairmont Dallas. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon at our city-center hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fairmont Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Dallas

Address: 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dallas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#16 Business Hotel in Dallas
#18 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fairmont Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 545
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Texas we do things in a big way, and The Fairmont Dallas is no exception amongst hotels in Dallas, TX. In this modern city of soaring skyscrapers, The Fairmont Dallas luxury hotel sets the standard for style and elegance. With our ideal location in the heart of the Downtown Dallas Arts District, we are situated just moments from incredible fine dining, shopping, arts and world-class entertainment. Newly redesigned luxurious guest rooms and suites offer warm hospitality, modern décor and that special Texas flair for an unrivaled travel experience. Fairmont Gold, an exclusive boutique lifestyle experience, is designed to fulfill the needs of the discerning business executive and leisure traveler, with elite lounge access and all of the comforts of home. Enjoy The Pyramid Restaurant & Bar’s four-star cuisine and a Starbucks conveniently located on the lobby level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Fairmont Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Dallas Hotel Dallas
Fairmont Dallas
Dallas Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fairmont Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.