We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very trendy, but delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sprinkles Cupcakes

Sprinkles Cupcakes
4020 Villanova St, Dallas, TX 75225-5300
214-369-0004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 73 Dessert in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch
Crowell, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very trendy, but delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Personally, I don't need my cupcakes to be from the coolest bakery in town, and Sprinkles definitely has that trying-very-hard-to-be-hip feel to it, but the cupcakes are very good. They were briefly out of regular-size cupcakes when we there (after waiting through a long line that stretched out the door), so we tried various mini-cupcakes instead. The red velvet cake was especially good and the mini cakes were the right size for my nephews. I would recommend giving Sprinkles a try for some good cupcakes, but don't wait in too long of a line - they are just cupcakes after all, and going there will not make you cooler.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
111 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“So many choices - a bit overwhelming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Enjoyed all the options and flavors at Sprinkles. The line was long - especially for a Sunday evening - but worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Sprinkles cupcakes are so delicious! There was quite a line when we went into the small store, but it moved fast and was worth the 10-15 minute wait.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have been going to the sprinkles for years, my daughter being at SMU. They now offer Sundaes. Ice cream with cupcakes. They slice it an dice it fo r you. I am not going to say they are the moistest melt in your mouth cupcakes and I prefer regular frosting but they have a decent selection and it is a fun place to pick up a treat. By the way, girls behind counter weren't all to friendly either. A bit snarkly if you ask me. But I have noti had this experience there before so will let it go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Cannot go home without at least a dozen Sprinkles cupcakes! Some of the best cupcakes I have ever had!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprinkles Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Sprinkles Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprinkles Cupcakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.