We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sangria

Sangria
4524 Cole Ave, Dallas, TX (Oak Lawn)
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #564 of 3,104 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Oak Lawn
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great Sat dinner with live music
the Tapas were great , Amazing Ampanada , fresh sea food , stuffed pepper

Drinks were not as expected ; Sangria wasngt good and i had better Mohito's

They have nice Patio

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delight to your senses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a great restaurant. The tapas menu is varied with many Spanish favorites as well as other mediterranean specialities. Each dish we tried was outstanding. We loved that we didn't feel we were at another "chain" restaurant that the Metroplex is so fond of. We truly felt like we were in a cafe Europe. I am looking forward to many wonderful evenings at Sangria. If you need hints of things to try...the sangrias are great, the white was popular with our friends. You can even have them mix the red and white. The watermelon salad, figs and the peppers shouldn't be missed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Tapas in Dallas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have eaten here 4 times now and still can't get enough. The Tapas are unique and quite tasty. Prices are reasonable and the atmosphere makes you feel like you are actually in the Mediterranean. Sat and Sunday brunch; $5 pitcher of Sparkling Sangria!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dfw
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is a cute place with nice outdoor dining. A good date place. Parking is pretty easy as well. The only thing we have consistently experienced is they use way too much oil on everything and you really feel it for hours!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Escargot pot pie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

This dish is awesome along with everything else I've had there. Service is top notch too! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a tapas place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sangria also viewed

 

Been to Sangria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sangria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.