We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never been their but Love their food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy's Food Store

Jimmy's Food Store
4901 Bryan St, Dallas, TX 75206-7613
(214) 823-6180
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 3,105 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Never been their but Love their food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I know the title sounds strange , but, truly, I have never stepped inside. However, I have been the very please recipient of many of their prepared dishes and have been very pleasantly surprised. Their pasta, desserts and wine selection are top class and I always look forward to gatherings where the host says "were getting food from Jimmy's."

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    15
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Tx
1 review
“Best Italian Food Store In Dallas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

When you are in the need for Italian Sausage, good cold cuts, choice wines and pastas, there is no place in the metroplex like Jimmy"s Food Store. When the holidays come we know JImmy's Food store will have everything we need to suit our needs for Italian products of the best kind to be found around town. They have a great little place to have a sandwich and relax before heading home. Don/t ever doubt Jimmy;s for fine and friendly service. They have served the community of many years and we are grateful to have them.
Gina Lecca

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Italian Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We love to go to Jimmy's! Only place in town to get real italian grocery items & eat a sandwich at the same time. Try the sausage...they make it there! They sell true chicago hotdogs, buns, sport peppers & relish, as well. They grow the basil right out back!!! You can't beat that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nueces County
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“WOW! An old fashioned Italian grocery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

WOW! An old fashioned Italian grocery that features fresh pastas, artisanal meats and cheeses, imported products and "ready-to-go" frozen pasta dishes and pizza dough.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“We Love Jimmy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a wonderful authentic Italian grocery with fantastic products. Every item that you need to make a wonderful Italian dish is here. Jimmy's sausage is outstanding. The muffaletta sandwich is as good as Central Grocery in New Orleans. You can buy Jimmy's own crushed olive spread.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jimmy's Food Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy's Food Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.