We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Martin's Wine Bistro

Saint Martin's Wine Bistro
3020 Greenville Avenue, Dallas, TX
214-826-0940
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 2,952 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have been going to Saint Martin's for years. Great service, great and moderately priced food and a wonderful experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    39
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always an excellant romantic dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have been dining here for 31 years and have never been disappointed...John, the manager is a welcoming host. Front dining room near the piano is our preferred seating location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A place for celebrating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent restaurant. We go to St Martin's for all special occasions. We came to Texas 15 yrs ago and have always enjoyed this venue.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Our Go To Romantic Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We live in the suburbs (Far North Dallas really) and every time we have an event my wife brings up St. Martins, since I am driving I usually talk her into a closer restaurant. Well finally went back for our anniversary, More than worth the drive. Truly unique with the long bar, dark wood, personal service and smooth piano player.
My wife had scallops that were prefect, enough for take home.
Recommended wine was fantastic, 55$, which is good for a vintage Medoc.
They made me veal mersalla, not on the menu a special request, no problem, tender and great sauce.
Espresso to die for.
Will go out of our way to come again.
Great job guys.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely French Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I dined recently at Saint Martin's while in town with a business colleague. I had read quite a bit about this restaurant for years, but had never made it in to sample the French cuisine. My business colleague is quite an expert on French food, so I was hoping she would be impressed. No worries there....we both really enjoyed the experience.

Saint Martins' decor is warm and dark almost like sitting in someone's library....probably more welcoming on a cold winter's evening than in the dead of a Dallas summer, but we enjoyed it nonetheless. Both my dinner guess and i began with the Pear and Beet Salad...it was really lovely in its presentation and very flavorful. For my entree, i had the Sole done in a butter and white wine sauce. This dish was maybe a little heavy on the butter, but all in all quite nice. My dinner guest had the Sea Bass which was a special. She raved about it. We also had a very accommodating and knowledgable server. She helped us sift through the large wine list and recommended a lovely, but not expensive, bottle of French wine.

We will definitely be back on our next trip to Dallas.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Martin's Wine Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Saint Martin's Wine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Martin's Wine Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.