We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
2021 N Stemmons Fwy (I-35), Dallas, TX 75207 (Northwest Dallas-love Field)
(214) 761-1800
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 3,165 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Northwest Dallas-love Field
Quantico, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great family fun spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Took the kids (6, 10, and 13) here while in Dallas for vacation. My husband and I have been to the MT in Buena Park CA and it was the same experience for us. Same bar, gift shop, show, meal etc. I wouldn't go to MT again just because it is the same no matter which one you visit. We went more for our nephews, mom and sister who had never been and they highly enjoyed it. I love how they give you to go boxes for the food because you cannot finish your plate. Loooots of food. I recommend Medieval Times for those who have never been and for those looking for family fun in Dallas.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    56
    28
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Family fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Medieval Times was fun, kinda pricey, but worth it. The food was delicious and the portions were generous. The service during the show was good and everyone was very courteous. My mom is disabled and a very nice employee helped her down the steps to the seating area. The souviners were expensive but I guess that is to be expected!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“OK, OK, its Cheezy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

get over it. go to be entertained and you will not be disappointed. cheer loudly for your knight, eat with your fingers , and be entertained. the horses are fantastic and the staff is great. prepare to be bombarded with "upgrade" for everything. we had regular seating and could see everything fine. the food was very good. it is worth the money. having gone once though, it would be hard to compel me to spend and go again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

A new show featuring more of their wonderful horses. More interaction with the diners and good wait staff.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very fun and out of the ordinary evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband has always wanted to come here so we finally did. It was a very family-friendly environment. All staff members were extremely friendly and our sections's waiter was very good. The food was surprisingly delicious as well. Expect to spend a little money once inside, especially if you are taking children. I would definitely recommend giving this place a shot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament also viewed

 

Been to Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.