We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It takes you back in time....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
2021 N Stemmons Fwy (I-35), Dallas, TX 75207 (Northwest Dallas-love Field)
(214) 761-1800
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 3,098 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Northwest Dallas-love Field
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“It takes you back in time....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

From the moment you walked in, to the last minute it's a great fun experience.
I went with my sister and in overall we enjoyed a lot!
Now she wants to visit of all them!!!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    48
    26
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Entertaining with family fun.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

It is a good program. Kids enjoyed all the beautiful horses and knight activities. Other than the stadium style seating , you do feel like you are back in medieval times watching a real jousting match. Food is not so great, portions are small for price. Eating with hands is ok but wet wipes would be nice.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pricy to eat with your hands”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This place is fun for what it is, but not a fine dining experience by any means. I get the concept, but dislike eating with my hands, feels unclean. I need a fork and napkins. The show is entertaining, but the tickets are so costly (IMO) that it is not worth it except maybe once as a novility

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“family & friend adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

exciting and fun bring your voices, you in a place where you can scream your head off and have fun compete all while you watch a good live story that makes you feel as if you were back in the days. and the food is good. i visit once a year

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Diner and a show!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Can I get a fork? Please. Ha!
Well thats not the idea. Eat chicken with your hands and watch knights fight to the death. How fun.
I have been here twice now and i always have fun the secret is to take people that have never been with you so you can get the joy out of their enjoyment. I plan to go back maybe for Valentines because they say thats a good night to go.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament also viewed

 

Been to Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.