We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Root Burger Co.

Twisted Root Burger Co.
2615 Commerce St, Dallas, TX 75226
214-741-7668
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 3,105 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Las Cruces
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend the Bacon Bomb burger with blue cheese, just simply a great tasting burger. We also had the sweet potato chips and a side of the crispy onion straws that really added to the meal.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    153
    58
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Satisfy your burger craving here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Awesome burgers and fries. Delicious homemade root beer. Full bar on premises.good music.fun atmosphere. Patio seating available too.you won't leave hungry.they also offer a variety of game burgers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The burgers are great! We waited about 30 minutes for our food because we went around noon but it was worth the wait. I had The Western and my husband had the Big Tex and both were off the chart good. The twisted root beer was great...I had strawberry banana root beer-yum!! The only miss was the fried pickles-they were way too salty, but other than that slight miss this place is a must-do!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best burgers EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We went to this place after reading previous reviews on the way to the Dallas Cowboys game. After spending 2 weeks holiday, driving across 5 States, we both agreed this was our number 1 meal! The atmosphere was great and the Blue Cheese and Bacon Burger was to die for! Great (unusual!) beer and good service. No, I don't think we would have been drawn in off the street by the outside of the place but we're SO glad we went there. An absolute MUST for burger lovers everywhere!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“DDD Burgers/ MMMM in Dallas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wanted to try a DDD place while in Dallas- LOVED the burgers and shakes! Fun place with terrific staff, interesting twist on the names when you order. Be sure to try this when in Dallas!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Root Burger Co. also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Root Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Root Burger Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.