We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for the money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Market Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Market Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207 (West Dallas)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #122 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Howe, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great deal for the money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My fiance and I often stay in Dallas for concerts, so we have stayed at many hotels at every price level. We usually steer away from hotels under $100 but the hotel we wanted in this area was sold out and the chain across the street that we paid $130 for was disappointing and not worth and not worth the money last time we stayed there. So we decided to give this hotel a shot. We weren't disappointed. Although it is older and not the nicest hotel it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and check in was quick. I don't usually eat breakfasts at hotels because I usually sleep in and the aren't really worth getting up for anyway. But I wasn't able to sleep so I went down and tried it. It wasn't bad at all, really. I was surprised at how good the biscuits and gravy was. Anyway, it's not an upscale hotel but it was a very good bargain and we are likely to stay again when we're not in the mood to fork out $150 for a hotel. The one downside was the bed. Not really very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    103
    46
    32
    33
See reviews for
59
60
30
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Staff are so helpful and friendly. Owner Mr Patel is very accommodative by allowing a group us to use the rooms for us to freshen up (we arrive early) as we have to attend some business meeting in Plano. Thanks Ms Prava for recommending Mr Felix, our transporter throughout our stay in Dallas. Good breakfast and able to use the pantry to make our drinks anytime we want is indeed a plus point! We had amazing stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to stay here whenever I'm in Dallas. The price is very competitive and the staff really cares about providing a quality service. My room is consistently fresh and clean when I arrive and is kept that way during the stay. I used the gym on the last trip, and it too was clean and had machines in good working order. The breakfast area is a comfortable place to read a paper with a cup of coffee and a bagel in the morning. I'm looking forward to returning later this year.
Dr. Jeffrey K.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I come to Dallas two too three times a year and have had the most wonderful experience staying in the Best Western of Mr Patel. The room's are all ways clean and well maintained the price is great and the service top notch. I will come back and as a person who values relationship as much as service and price will all ways use the Best Western Market Center Dallas Texas. Thank Mr Patel for making our trips to Texas even easier.
Randy S. GONZALEZ.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The staff are friendly and polite. The room was terrible. The seal around the exterior door was missing and the wind blew thru gaps, the smell was bad even for a smoking room, the heater/ventilation did not work at all, the portable heater that was left for us to use had burn marks on the plastic encasement of the plug, cigarette ashes on the pillows and sheets that were not changed after the previous guest left. All in all fairly unpleasant room to be in. Long long long time customer of BW, but will be sure to really check the room photos on line in the future should I decide to use this company again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperia, Italy
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Good hotel, nothing really special but with the right confort. The position is close to Downtown (the target of my visit) so by cab is not expensive get there. The room was quite good, the only minus is the restroom that is really tight compare to the room the is actually big! The staff very gentle at check-inn, the guy made me happy accomplishing my request: normal check-out time is at 11 but I've ask at 12 and he agree with no problem at all! Good!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Na
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Terrible experience. I thought the hotel was already fully rehabbed, but it is not. They are sanding and painting doors outside my room... Playing music and speaking very loudly in Spanish. Rooms are small. No room to stretch. Air conditioning didn't work in first room and had to move. No microwave.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Market Center

Address: 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > West Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Market Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Market Center is located in heart of Downtown Dallas within walking distance from The World Trade Center, Market Hall, and only 2 miles from Dallas Convention Center. The hotel is recently renovated with ALL NEW Beds, Furniture, Flat screen TVs, Microwave, Refrigerator, Carpet, Paint, Vanity and much more. The hotel also offers a Courtyard Swimming Pool with Spa, Free HOT Breakfast, Free Hi-Speed Internet Access, Free 24-hour Onsite Business Center, Free 24-hour Onsite Fitness Center, Free Parking, and free Shuttle Services to The World Trade Center and Market Hall. We are committed to provide you quality service you deserve to make your stay comfortable and a happy one. With tons of restaurants and recreational activities nearby along with the great comfort coupled with quality customer service makes Best Western Market Center truly a "Home Away From Home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Market Hotel Dallas
Best Western Hotel Dallas
Best Western Dallas
Dallas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.