We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to fairgrounds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Market Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Market Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207 (West Dallas)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #122 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Gardnerville, Nevada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Close to fairgrounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Check in staff was very helpful with directions to the fairgrounds. Our room had two queens, Mom was travelling with us. The room was tight, but very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was definitely good. We were on the street side, but the room was quiet. No real complaints here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    103
    46
    32
    33
See reviews for
59
60
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel during last weekend. Because of the two games that weekend, the hotel was occupied by a lot of young fans who were rather noisy the night before and after the game. They were laughing and talking loud around the pool which is the central area of the hotel, every room has a view onto it and probably all guests heard the noise. When my husband called the front desk after midnight, he took care of the situation quickly. The noise stopped. The upstairs rooms look very small b/c of the low ceilings and the strange decoration of the walls. The bathroom was tiny but OK. The location was excellent, in downtown, close to restaurants and museums. Overall, we experienced good value for our money ($80/night +tax with military discount) but we would try a different hotel next time we go to Dallas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Everything seemed fine when we checked in, but on the second night, we came back to our room to find small white maggots crawling all over the floor. The hotel staff promptly moved us to another room which was fine, but offered no sort of compensation or anything. We went back in the next morning to pick up an item we forgot and the maggots were still there. Definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I went to Dallas for my 52nd birthday and the intent was to spend the weekend at The Best Western Market Center. It sits between the Hilton and the Hilton Alton Towers so Best Western must be nice right!!!!!!!!! WRONGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!

First the hotel looks like a dump from the outside,,, in need of major repairs and then room we were given, apparently had someone sleeping in my bed:::hummmm, so we head back down stairs and they issue another "DUMP" room. We get to the room and open the door and OMG, the smell of 3 week old smoke and funk was the most GOD forsaken order we had ever smelled.

We then have to call and ask for air freshener which they say they cannot give us, but eventually the clerk brought some up and stood there while we used it and ask for it back. Then blonde hair was all over everything "which means it has not been cleaned in a while. We finally decided to crawl on the bed to get a few mins sleep and the next morning roaches, beetles and some other type varmint greeted us "a Good morning".

Then we leave the next morning heading to the State Fair and make the decision that we cannot do this a second night and head back to the hotel to check out. We check out at 5:00 and they charge us for a second night which was find $149.86 ( no discounts for all the issues), but a week later I see they hit my card for $232.29 which was 82.43 more than we should have paid.

I call the hotel and kid named "William" tells me no problem he can fix it,,,,, well 1 hour later on this call ( keep in mind during this time he hangs up the phone, I call back, he lays the phone down and does not come back, I call back and then he tells me I need to deal with someone else, he was not giving us a credit back to our account.

Well, I went ahead and had to make contact with our bank and email them my receipt for check out. So if you are still crazy enough to check in that hotel, let me give you one more bean to put in your pot " As we are checking out the next day, "THUGS from hell" are sitting in the lobby behind us and we could not get out of there quick enough.

I guess "Happy 52nd Birthday to me" and I assure you , one that I will never - ever forget, but I assure my self one thing "NEVER, EVER" again will this happen to me at a Best Western "Independently owned hotel .

Room Tip: Check your area out well and research the hotel even if it is a name brand, but if it is independent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Foul smelling room. When went to front desk they were pleasant but unable to help. In the middle of the night the problem became apparent. Water poured steadily into the room from the ac unit. People next door said they had the same problem the night before.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great staff, very accommodating. I stay here at least twice a year. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The location is close to uptown.There are plenty of restaurants in close proximity. I will continue to stay here when I travel to Dallas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Best Western Hotels offer very good accommodations for reasonable prices. The Market Square location was very convenient my destination. The staff was very pleasant, the bed was comfortable, and the room was clean The continental breakfast was adequate, especially the waffles. Overall my experience was pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Market Center

Address: 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > West Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Market Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Market Center is located in heart of Downtown Dallas within walking distance from The World Trade Center, Market Hall, and only 2 miles from Dallas Convention Center. The hotel is recently renovated with ALL NEW Beds, Furniture, Flat screen TVs, Microwave, Refrigerator, Carpet, Paint, Vanity and much more. The hotel also offers a Courtyard Swimming Pool with Spa, Free HOT Breakfast, Free Hi-Speed Internet Access, Free 24-hour Onsite Business Center, Free 24-hour Onsite Fitness Center, Free Parking, and free Shuttle Services to The World Trade Center and Market Hall. We are committed to provide you quality service you deserve to make your stay comfortable and a happy one. With tons of restaurants and recreational activities nearby along with the great comfort coupled with quality customer service makes Best Western Market Center truly a "Home Away From Home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Market Hotel Dallas
Best Western Hotel Dallas
Best Western Dallas
Dallas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.