We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gold Standard for Large Hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2121 McKinney Avenue, Dallas, TX 75201 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 187 hotels in Dallas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Gold Standard for Large Hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Since our first stay several years ago up to our last stay, the attention the staff gives to us is the best we have experienced at a large hotel. Everyone on the club level floor knows you by name and works hard to give you their full attention. The rooms are always quiet and clean, the food that is served both in the club and resturants is imaginative and delicious. If you need a "go to" hotel when visiting Dallas, the Ritz is it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    65
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
29
97
24
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northern virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the Ritz-Carlton in Dallas for a business convention. I have stayed at The Ritz in Virginia before so I knew what to expect. The hotel was clean, our room was spacious, the beds were comfy and the food was very good. The pool, however, left a little to be desired. It had a very small deck area and was simply boring. Our company dinner was held at the hotel and I was quite impressed with the level of service provided by the wait staff. 3 servers would arrive at each table (a few tables at a time) and place food in front of each diner at once. There was no waiting for the rest of your table to be served while your food got cold. Our water and wine were always full. Our plates were cleared as soon as we laid down our forks. It was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful property, attentive and excellent service, impeccably clean rooms and great amenities. The service was wonderful, the anticipate your needs, and the rooms are well-appointed and comfortable. Location is quite good for uptown and downtown access.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Went for quick weekend getaway. Superb service and attention to detail. From the bar, restaurant, spa, pool side service, all were fantastic. Excellent location in Dallas near museums and other cultural attractions. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I typically don't register my stays when traveling on business but this was so amazing I felt compelled to share. I arrived very sick on a Sunday night around 6 pm. They noticed I did not feel well which would not have taken much to notice however what they did next was simply amazing. I went to my room to go to bed. A short while later a knock on the door was room service with chicken soup and hot tea. The next morning I had a note under my door hoping I was feeling better and to call should I need anything. I noticed this type of superior service with many guest during my stay. The spa was lovely as was the restaurant and bar. I will always select this property on my travels to Dallas,

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the Ritz Aug 10, 2013 to celebrate a best friend's 15th wedding anniversary. Everything at the Ritz was amazing!

First off, pedicures in the spa. We were served our choice of mimosas or champagne. There were also lots of fun little snacks to be had. The gal who did my toes, Dee, was a real pleasure. Super sweet, funny, and was chatty when I was and then did her thing when all of us girls were chatting it up. Her and her "work husband" had a great rapport. They were hilarious! Our group loved them!!!!

Next, our rooms were on Club level. It is worth the extra cost. We had access to a private area with complimentary breakfast, lunch, and snacks, and of course adult beverages, including 7 different international wines - 3 white, 3 red, and bubbles. The food was out of this world. Everything was mini-portions, very high end, and delicious. Don't miss the desserts! There was always a Club Level attendant to attend to anything we needed, and to arrange reservations.

Let me talk about Club Level attendants. Our group stayed quite a bit in the Club level - we're a fun group!!! Jerry, the morning/afternoon attendant, made sure we had everything we needed at all times. He was very attentive, and has a great personality. On our departure morning, he made yummy Bloody Mary's, Baily's and coffee and introduced our group to a new beverage "Patron and red bull". That drink is now my husband's new favorite. Also, let us not forget about Cynthia, who made the best lemon drop martinis ever!!! Not only was this the best lemon drop martini I ever had, it was the BEST martini I ever had. She uses real lemons, and makes her own simple syrup - YUM!!! Our experience with Jerry, and Cynthia was the best!

My only negative experience, was that our room was right next to the kitchenette that prepared all the goodies for the Club Room. Unfortunately, on Sunday morning all we could hear was the kitchen which was not easy after a late night on Saturday. On the positive side, we were right across from the Club Room!

If you can, visit the Ritz, and splurge for Club Level!!! I'm trying to figure out when I can hit the Club Level next time.

Room Tip: Club Level all the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 2 days, while visiting family in Dallas. The hotel was very nice - nicely decorated, all very up to date. The service was good, and the staff friendly. We didn't have any negatives as all. They had the best internet connection I've experienced at a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Dallas Hotel
Ritz-Carlton Dallas Hotel Dallas
Ritz Carlton Dallas
Dallas Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dallas
Ritz-Carlton Dallas
Dallas Ritz
Dallas Ritz-Carlton
Address: 2121 McKinney Avenue, Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#14 Business Hotel in Dallas
#55 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.