We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service you would expect from a Ritz” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2121 McKinney Avenue, Dallas, TX 75201 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great location and service you would expect from a Ritz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 6 different times. During each visit, the front desk was very efficient and 5/6 times incredibly friendly. Generally exceptional service as you would expect from the Ritz. Rooms are quite large especially the bathrooms. Some of the junior suites have a lot of wasted space between the bed and the closet/bathroom area with only one window can make the interior feel dark. The beds are amazingly comfortable. Rooms are impeccably serviced twice a day (again as you would expect from the Ritz). My only (slight) complaint, in two of the rooms I could clearly hear the TV from the room next door - hard to know if this was inconsiderate neighbor with incredibly high TV volume or thin walls as I did not experience this in any other room. The restaurant is top notch as is room service and the bar is quite a scene.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    74
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
42
109
26
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Amazing! The massage was wonderful! Staff was so professional and helpful! I was in love with the waiting area/lounge! Glass of champagne and a comfy robe...hot tub and sauna! Delicious tea or flavored water to go with your snacks! It was amazing! I hope everyone can enjoy one day like this!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbrook, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just spent two nights here on a company, girls trip. And wow! The building on the outside is deceptive to the softer side of the hotel. The décor is gorgeous, the food outstanding at Fearing's. The service and all the people are genuinely friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge! The bathrooms are gigantic (separate tub and walk in shower; separate toilet room and a TV in the mirror).
The spa is incredible and again every service I had was awesome! Pedicure, manicure, facial and massage. All great.
The pool area is smallish, but never seemed crowded or noisy. Great sherbet popsicles delivered poolside was nice.
Yup, I would go back in a heart beat!

Room Tip: If you can swing it, get a room on the 7th floor. That's club level and gives you access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Ritz in Dallas is simply amazing. From the moment you pull into the drive, you are treated with service that's out of this world. The valet gentlemen are professional and very friendly. The front desk offered us champagne as we were celebrating our anniversary. We had a corner room with two walls of windows with great views of the city. The bathroom was spotless, large, and had double sinks. The bar had friendly staff and very attentive. The restaurant offered an outstanding breakfast. Whenever we ran into a staff member, regardless of their position, they always acted as though they were happy to see us and offered assistance. The *only* con to this hotel is their beds. At home we have a tempurpedic and their beds are far from that type of comfort. However, the bed isn't a deal breaker! We would absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

from the moment we arrived the entire staff made us aware that this hotl is in the Hospitality business. EVERY employee always greeted us and after the first day, several addressed us by name. No service request was denied and everyone went out of their way to assure we had the Ritz experience!
We were part of a group of art collectors, and teh gallery had pre-arranged meals and bar services. Food was always superior, and although set buffet style, the attention to every detail was better than most top rated restauants. the bar service was very friendly and we spent extra time meeting the director of catering to let him know how graet a staff he had.

The extra special "gualcomaligist" presentation every eveing with complimentary mini margaritas, was wonderful.

The accomodations were also superior with really good bedding and I particulary like the separate shower and tub. Of course the linens and towels were smooth and thick!

i'll go back!
I know why the Ritz carlton has been named the TOP Luxury Hotel Chain in America.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Ritz-Carlton Dallas never disappoints! I have enjoyed this lovely hotel numerous times on business, but this was my first trip as a leisure guest. I met my very best friend - a Girlfriend Getaway for the first time in over 15 years!! - and we were surprised and pampered at every turn. From the restaurant, to the bar, to the spa and the pool - it was the perfect getaway! The team at Ritz-Carlton Dallas is certainly highly trained and ready to anticipate your every need. The hotel house car is a very nice amenity, traveling within a few miles of the hotel - just far enough for great shopping opportunities and dining havens. All in all, it was an incredibly memorable trip - we are ready to repeat for July 4th 2014!!

Room Tip: We had a lovely junior suite - but I have stayed in standard rooms as well and they are just as luxu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

As a Dallas local, we are regulars at the Ritz for cocktails, brunch, lunch and dinner. The Ritz is the only hotel in Dallas we frequent. It is a great place to meet friends or for business. The service is impeccable, and the food is always outstanding. I also love the spa. This Ritz delivers everything that you would expect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Address: 2121 McKinney Avenue, Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#7 Business Hotel in Dallas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#22 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.