We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and great fitness center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2121 McKinney Avenue, Dallas, TX 75201 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Corona del Mar, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Luxury and great fitness center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

As usual, the Ritz in Dallas is another fine property with excellent service.

Starting with the lobby, just love the floral decor which changes twice a week. Amazing. Speaking of lobby, they have nice surprises. In the morning, smoothie shooters, coffee to go at the bar, and the best are the tequila shots at 6pm daily, along with the Gaucomologist.

Love the Bentley house car. I think the hotel has one of the best gyms. Everything is new, clean equipment,towels, water bottles, and disposable earbuds -- and open 24 hrs. (Actually water bottles are every where.)

If you get Club Access, great spread, lounge and champagne.
I highly recommend the Dallas Ritz.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    77
    31
    14
    11
See reviews for
49
119
28
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stay at this hotel about 10 times a year....and every time I am there....it is perfect! What sets this hotel apart from others is the service. From the moment you get out of your car, the bell staff is nothing but nice and helpful (particularly Joe and Melvin). They even remember my name and where I am from. As someone who is a frequent business traveler, I can tell you this is definitely not the norm at other hotels.

Cynthia in the club room is also very friendly and is always helpful if you need anything!

I have never really dealt with any issues when I have been there, however, I am pretty confident they would resolve any that came up.

Room Tip: Club level here is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our experience here is unique. We haven't stayed here but we will! We wanted to give a wedding gift of "a perfect honeymoon night" to a young couple in our family. After calling several top rated hotels in Dallas, we just didn't have a confident feeling that our couple would be flawlessly taken care of. Then we called the Ritz-Carlton. We had do doubt that we were placing them in the hands of the best. We booked the romance package which included a rose petal turndown service, champagne and strawberries, welcome letter, and room service breakfast. Other hotels offered basics but the Ritz-Carlton offered a perfect package. Our reservationist personally handled the setting up of every detail of our gift over the phone. She suggested the in house restaurant for a special dinner, and again we were so pleased with the attention the restaurant staff gave to our requests. On the day of arrival, the young couple was surprised to find that they had been upgraded to a suite. Their room was elegant, service was impeccable, and the special attention the entire staff at the Ritz-Carlton gave this couple has created a treasure chest of memories for a lifetime. They are still walking on air!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a one night stay for the third time recently. The best way to describe the service is quietly impeccable, without any pretense. The concierge was very helpful getting us into Fearing's for dinner on a packed Saturday night. Also, be sure to get there in time for the lobby happy hour.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have stayed at the Ritz Dallas 70 nights over the last 3 years. Very updated, well appointed and located in a great location for any business downtown.
Also convenient to the JFK museum, all downtown professional sporting events.
Great in-house restaurant (Fearings) and a hip bar that has a great "scene" on the weekends.

Walking distance to Stanley Korshak which is a ultra high end department store where you can find the best brands in the world. Also walking distance to capital grill, Morton's, Ocean Prime.

Robert Case the concierge is one of the best in the world, hands down. He will not let you down for the smallest or wildest requests you can come up with.
Patrick, the front desk director is also one of the most attentive and talented leaders working for RC worldwide. Ask for him re any needs.

In house services are top notch across the board. You name it, they do it well. Service beyond exceptional.
Very nice spa. Relaxing, full services including men's hair.

Need bigger televisions but if this is their biggest issue, no worries.

I would happily put any of my loved ones at this property and fully in the hands of the staff here.
I'll be back as soon and often as possible!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, New Jersey
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Ritz with nearly all excellent expectations met. Very active upscale Rattlesnake Bar. Excellent room and large bathroom. The only glitch was a breakdown in housekeeping. One day they forgot to make up our room despite telling the maid right outside the room that we were leaving, and on the next night as we were leaving for dinner, calling for turndown service, then not getting it. Some supevision needed there. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We spent Friday and Saturday nights on the Club Level Floor at the Dallas Ritz. Check in was not great - took several minutes to get checked in. The club level is key access only on the elevator. Our key did not work, so back into the check in line we went. After waiting in line, we were then given another set of keys, and with the help of Mark, a valet, we were able to get to the club floor. Not a huge problem by any stretch, but after a 4 hour drive, we were ready to get settled.

Our king bed room was nicely appointed, and quite comfortable. Later at turn down, we were sent a dessert and Ritz Carlton candle for my husband's birthday from Cole, a guest relations supervisor. Nice touch!

The club level lounge is very, very cozy and comfortable. Cynthia and her staff run a top-notch lounge. Continental breakfast is served from 7-11am, with everything from yogurt parfaits to smoked salmon and bagels. Throughout the day, wine and champagne, as well as mixed drinks, are plentifully offered. The snacks and food offerings are generous and delicious. The Ritz Carlton does the very best club level floor out there, and it is our new choice for a hotel when we travel in the future.

We ordered room service twice for dinner, and the food was fast and wonderful. The location of the Dallas Ritz is great - we walked to a wonderful outdoor park, a sculpture garden, and cute shops.

We thought the TV in the bathroom mirror was a fun addition, although we did not like the rain shower head in the shower. The bathroom amenities were very nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Maid service was attentive, and turn down is always a great bonus.

We travel Dallas once a year for leisure to celebrate my husband's birthday. In the past we have always stayed at the Zaza, but after this past weekend at the Ritz, we will always stay at the Ritz on the club level floor anytime we go to Dallas.

Room Tip: Stay on the club level!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Address: 2121 McKinney Avenue, Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#5 Business Hotel in Dallas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.