We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and OK rooms for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2121 McKinney Avenue, Dallas, TX 75201 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Staff and OK rooms for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I was in Dallas for a week and this was the hotel that was chosen for me since it was close to where I was working. All of the staff were really great. Friendly, and looking out for ways to be helpful. The rooms were fine but uninspiring for this level of hotel. Wireless access ($10/day) was very slow at times. Decent gym. Definitely a high-end crowd in attendance at the bar on Thu Fri Night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    78
    32
    15
    11
See reviews for
50
122
28
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just returned from a fun girls weekend with my daughter! Excellent stay at the Ritz Carlton in Dallas. We used Marriott points for part of our stay, paid for additional night and amenities. Lovely hotel enhanced by friendly and helpful staff. The room was spacious and comfortable and the food was delicious, especially the guacamole. This is the only hotel I know that has its own 'guacamologist'! Outstanding location as well. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

A very nice hotel, very high quality reception. The bedrooms are very nice with all the expected amenities. The breakfast was one where you order and it's bought to you, no self service, and in true American style you can order just about everything you can think of ! The Rattlesnake bar in the hotel is one of the in places in Dallas and is lively on a tuesday and Wednesday night although they do close at midnight.
Excellent Hotel , oh and by the way the bed is super comfy :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had a lovely two night stay at this property. The room was spacious and well-appointed. The lobby was elegant, as were the amenities in the hotel. It is in a great location in "Uptown Dallas" which is convenient to restaurants and bars, as well as many businesses.

It was too chilly to go into the pool when I stayed here, but the pool area was nice as was the gym. I would stay here again on my next trip to Dallas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I don't usually stay at The Ritz, but I was recently here for a business conference and the experience was top notch from beginning to end. What a luxury hotel stay should be. On top of that, the location is great with numerous bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. A great place for a high-end business stay (not sure about the amenities). Have fun!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for Labor Day 2012. Checked in on Friday, our flight arrived early at about 10:30 and we had no problem getting an early check in. We had a relaxing day at the pool each time we were there. At no point did our glasses (both margarita's and water) ever get below half full before we were asked if we would like another!

The valet staff was wonderful with recommendations and directions how to get to places both withing walking and driving distance. And even though it was a busy holiday weekend, the valet staff always greeted us by name!

Both the bar and restaurant and totally and completely top notch! Delicious drinks and if you go to Brunch have the Paper Bag Fried Chicken. It is amazing. The people watching at the bar is the best people watching ever.

We went to a concert at American Airlines and were offered a ride to the concert in the hotel Jaguar, we took a cab back but the offer and the drive were wonderful.

Make sure to go to the spa and get the Margarita Scrub treatment! It was heavenly and the spa staff was very friendly!

Overall it was a heavenly 5 day stay and we can not wait to return just to stay at the hotel!!

Room Tip: Get the Margarita Scrub at the Spa! Wonderful and relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I recently stayed at the Ritz for a meeting. It was the first time I've stayed there. It's a beautiful hotel on the near north side of Dallas. I was impressed that each time you approached the front door the door was opened for you and you were greeted. The check in process was speedy and very friendly. I was offered a nice cold water and promptly given a large corner room with a great view of the area. Other than a large stain in the carpet the room was terrific! The amenities were nice and everything well appointed. I have to admit to being disappointed with the fact that things were dirty. The curtains were stained and a bit disgusting. I noticed pieces of paper on the floor on several floors of the hotel. A couple of them were there for most of my stay...five days. That's just not what I'd expect from a Ritz. This is a five star hotel if they can get their housekeeping together. Until then, it's just a very good hotel. The pool area was nice, though again, I noticed old cigars that sat there for more than a couple of days. Checkout was a snap! I'd probably stay there again...but, would like to see them clean up their act just a bit. Ask for a corner room if you can get one, they're bright airy and pleasant!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Address: 2121 McKinney Avenue, Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#5 Business Hotel in Dallas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.