We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best, but does what it should” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207 (Downtown Dallas)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #58 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not the best, but does what it should”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night on a business trip and was surprised at the quality of the hotel for the cost. I've stayed at Doubletrees in the past that were much nicer and cost the same (or less). Granted the hotel is in the Market Center area, but I was not impressed with the facilities - the elevators, lobby, hallways, rooms, and exterior seemed to be a big worn, tired, and dated. It was still suitable, but felt more like a Holiday Inn or a Ramada - not a Doubletree by Hilton.

There aren't any nearby restaurants or shops, you have to get a cab to go anywhere except for the Denny's across the street.

While it's a quiet area and I had a good night's sleep, I wouldn't choose this hotel again and opt for something in a better/more central location that is more updated for the price I pay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, and are consistently looking for ways to make our property more optimal and comfortable.

If you are able to return, we incourage you to take advantage of our courtesy shuttle that provides complimentary transportation to many great restaurants in both the downtown and uptown areas. We appreciate you being our guest and do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    152
    86
    27
    19
See reviews for
70
64
25
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Hotel is just OK. I got pretty much everything I need for staying purpose. The room is not big. The thing that I didn't like is the location of this hotel. I went out at night and drove around to find some food. I didn't feel very safe in the surrounding area. Staying in hotel is just find. However, do not expect to find too much activity in nearby area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nothing extra ordinary about this hotel. Room and common areas are dated. Hallway on my floor (10th) had a musty smell. I had reserved a room with a king bed weeks in advance but when I checked in all they had left were double bed rooms, no big deal since i was traveling alone.

Room Tip: get a room on an upper floor for some nice views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stopped over in this hotel on a business trip. Service was very good (checkin, room, bar, breakfast). Decor was very tired & due a revamp. The bathroom in my suite had seen better days. My overall impression was that the staff tried really hard but were hampered by an out-of-date facility.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is Wonderful. Very Clean. And the staff was so friendly. Upon registering, nothing a beat a fresh baked cookie to take to our room. Great breakfast also. The biggest selection I have seen. You do have to buy breakfast, unless you have Market special coupon, for free breakfast. Great location to market and free shuttle service is a plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I could not prepone my total reservations due to shortened business trip even at 10AM, as hotel staff had already cleaned my room.
Cookies were great.
Dinner was OK and staff were cooperative in getting special vegetarian pasta prepared for me. But hotel menu did not have any decent vegetarian healthy option.

Clean and comfortable bed.
Did not feel like safe neighborhood while parking the car.

Room Tip: Hilton next door had vast property and looked nice. May be little more expensive but could be worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business and was perfectly pleased with my stay. That said, I wasn't blown away by anything either.

The rooms are clean (if a bit out of date, especially the bathrooms), a good size, with coffee, a fridge and microwave. There is also free wireless and free parking, which is always a plus. Noise wasn't a problem. The staff were perfectly professional, both on the front desk and at the restaurant.

The location isn't anything pretty, but it easy to get to from DFW and works well as a base - I had to go to Uptown, Plano and Westlake during my stay.

I summary, perfectly acceptable, especially for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Address: 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas , Northwest Dallas-love Field , Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Dallas
#46 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to first-class service and Texas-sized hospitality at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center. The best of the Lone Star State awaits you at this freshly renovated Dallas hotel, located just west of downtown, in the Market District. After a day of exploring, or sitting through meetings, unwind and lounge by our refreshing outdoor pool. Then indulge in tasty, Southwestern-inspired dishes at our own Terranova Café. Make the Doubletree Dallas your choice for Texas vacations, corporate meetings, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.