We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse
10477 Lombardy Ln, Dallas, TX 75220-4349
(214) 366-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pappas Bros. Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 3,099 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: I35 and Northwest Hwy
New York City
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Had dinner night before last in Pappas' Steakhouse in Dallas. Becoming my go to steak place in Dallas. Good service, great steak and a great vibe. If you haven't been, go.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    76
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Tried it twice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Friends persuaded us to dine at Pappas Bros. We arrived for an early dinner, the place was mostly empty and we waited 30 minutes for a table. The service was as bad as the food. One steak was sent back because it was overcooked. The wine was exhorbitant and poor. Our friends wrote letters and Pappas gave them coupons off of a future meal. We were persuaded to go again and our friends told Pappas of our prior poor experience. The service was improved but not spectacular. This time we asked what was their signature steak, ordered it and it came with grizzle. The wine was still poor but very expensive. With the food mostly paid for, the bill was till in three figures per couple. None of the six of us plan to ever go back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noble ok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

From the lobster bisque to the filet and on into the chocolate bread pudding, everything was delicious!! The restaurant is very consistent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“The definition of a steakhouse!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Pappas met my expectations with excellent food, good (but pricey) wine and consitent service. The steaks were cooked perfectly as described by our waiter who was quite knowledgable even though he was one month into his job. Ordered three sides for the table. All good but could have gotten by with just two for a table of four. The wine list was extensive and impressive. Was able to find a good red for under $100. Atmosphere was elegant but not stuffy or loud.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Pricy but great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

It started with “May I check your hats?” My son laughed, “I’ve never been any place where they wanted to check my hat!” We had a few beers and wine, split an appetizer of bacon wrapped scallops, and then I had a New York and he had a Rib eye plus we split a large lobster. I’ve never had better steak and lobster anywhere. I told them this was part of a belated Cowboy’s game birthday weekend for my son who’s birthday was several months earlier. None the less they went ahead and gave him a free dessert. He chose the cheese cake. It was HUGE! We split it and was barely able to finish it we were so full. There wasn’t a weak link in the whole evening. Great wait staff, everything we had was wonderful and good size portions. The check was also very large but worth it! The free valet parking was a nice touch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappas Bros. Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Pappas Bros. Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.