We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Humperdink's Northwest Hwy

Humperdink's Northwest Hwy
2208 W Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220-4305 (Formerly Humperdink's Texas LLC)
214-358-4159
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Humperdink's Northwest Hwy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #409 of 2,896 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Brew Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Humperdinks we proudly serve great food, made from scratch daily and offered in our friendly and warm atmosphere. Humperdinks is a Dallas original, begun in 1976 as a friendly neighborhood restaurant & gathering place. 37 years later we feature freshly brewed-in-house gold medal winning Craft Beer and locally-sourced products for our "America's Favorite Foods" menu. Corn-fed and Hand-Cut Rib Eye Steak, Alaska Salmon, Chicken Fried Steak, Fajitas, BBQ Baby Back Ribs, Gourmet Burgers featuring our Kobe Beef Burger, Pizza, Flatbread & Specialty Salads are among the favorites of Texans and travelers to the Metroplex. Humperdinks has something for all of your dining preferences: a quiet booth for two, private rooms for special events and large parties and a fun and lively bar area (full menu always available) for a relaxed event. We open daily at 11am, offer a special Mimosa Brunch Menu on Saturday & Sunday and provide our full menu until 1:30 am every night. Please join us.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

On holiday from Australia and needed my serve of ribs.Humperdinks delivered.Although a quiet Wednesday night,there was good atmosphere,good food and good service

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi M, Guest Relations Manager at Humperdink's Northwest Hwy, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on your experience. I'm so pleased to hear your enjoyed the ribs. We truly appreciate hearing your feedback and hope you visit us again next time you're in Dallas!

Warm Regards,
Cyndi Marton
Sales & Service Coordinator
Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub

W# 214-353-0500
C# 972-345-6777
F# 214-393-4856
cmarton@humperdinks.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love the consistency”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have made Humperdink's a regular stop in the last 13 years when I am in the DFW area because of there micro brews and extensive menu. Unfortunately, it has been at least 5 years since I visited Humperdink's so I wasn't sure what to expect. I must tell you, this place has managed to stay the same and I appreciate that consistency. The Nice and Naughty seasonal porter beer which has tones of gingersnap cookies was surprisingly appealing. We had an individual cheese pizza with pepperoni that is as good as a places that only specialize with pizza. This large place is a sports person paradise with plenty of TV to catch your favorite game. There are pool tables, dart boards and video golf to keep you entertained. And the food menu is extensive from steaks, fish, chicken, burgers, sandwiches, salads and plenty of appetizers. Must get back there again soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi M, Guest Relations Manager at Humperdink's Northwest Hwy, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Don,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We truly appreciate hearing your feedback and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Cyndi Marton
Sales & Service Coordinator
Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“LOVED THE SOONER LIGHT MICROBEER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Was here for the Red River Rivalry. Got their a little befor 10 am and the place filled up very quickly. Loved the sooner light microbeer. Very good food and EXCELLENT service. This place was fully packed and we never had to wait for anything. Hot wings were pretty good and they served up a really mean burger. Prices are right on spot. Great job to all the workers their Saturday October 12th. We always love going to Humperdinks when were in town.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great for happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This location was very convenient to Las Colinas for happy hour. Even during rush hour, the back road out of Las Colinas proved to be a very easy route to get to this restaurant. This place is very large and has a good atmosphere. Their own beer on tap was very good. We only had appetizers which were nothing special so I can't really rate the food. The service was good. I would return again if only for the convenience, atmosphere, and beer selection.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for large parties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our entire volleyball team with parents and extended family ate at Humperdink's last night -- over 50 people. We had made a reservation days before and the staff was ready for us -- two big long tables all set up, and then was even more accommodating when we asked to add a couple more tables since we had even more people show up then planned! The staff was very helpful and got our drinks and food out in a timely manner. The food was very good to excellent by everyone's accounts. Definitely try the Armadillo Eggs appetizer -- excellent! I also had the Brewhouse Top Sirloin -- a nice cut of sirloin with grilled mushrooms and onions with a beer/port sauce that was very tasty! The staff even allowed us to use the three pool tables for free, so the girls and parents had a great time before, during, and after our meal. If you have a large party, Humperdink's is definitely a place you want to reserve for your next party!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humperdink's Northwest Hwy also viewed

 

Been to Humperdink's Northwest Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Humperdink's Northwest Hwy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.