We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Manor Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dallas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maple Manor Hotel
2616 Maple Avenue, Dallas, TX 75201 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 187 hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I got married here last November. It was amazing! The staff was great, Monique was great and so helpful! I would recommend anyone to get married here or just stay for a night. My husband plan on staying here as often as we can just to enjoy it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    3
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
6
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

This place is amazing. My husband and I held our ceremony and reception here (I loved not travelling to two seperate places!) and it was everything I could have asked for. We enjoyed an intimate, cozy yet elegant wedding. We had an outdoor ceremony followed by the reception with cocktails, dinner, and dancing. All my guests had such a wonderful time! I definitely shopped around and this was by far the best option for me. There were so many things that convinced me to book my wedding at this venue. The food was delicious, the drinks were constantly served, the servers were polite and made you feel like a guest in their home, the entire place itself was beautiful and Victorian like complimentary valet for all the guests, complimentary honeymoon suite with champagne and breakfast in bed in the morning, and soooo much more! But the best thing was Monique. She is the wedding coordinator for the Maple Manor Hotel and she was completely wonderful! Everything was very smooth and every detail was taken cared of. I am such worry wart and im always wanting to make sure everyone is having a good time, but Monique let me let loose and enjoy my own wedding. She had everything down "to a T" and that is something that you can't imagine having without. This place is amazing and the price is also extremely affordable since I didnt have a lot to work with. I could not imagine having a more perfect wedding than I did here. I recommend it highly to brides that want the intimate small wedding with no hassle or fuss. It was so easy to work with Monique and she made it the best day for me, my husband, and all of our guests!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Our decision to have our daughter's wedding at Maple Manor was the best decision we made!! Everything was handled with great professionalism. Monique was exceptional! She and her staff were friendly, helpful, but most of all......got the job done! We were able to enjoy the evening totally and everything was carried out without a "hitch"!!! It was amazing! Thank you Maple Manor!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We had our wedding here last month and couldn't be happier with the whole experience from start to finish!

Maple Manor itself is a vintage dream in uptown dallas! I must see!!! Very intimate and unique venue that cannot be matched for a smaller wedding in Dallas!!

Monique is a wedding guru and made the whole process soooo stress free!! From planning to the day of she helps everything run so smoothly! We used most of the other vendors she personally suggested and they are just as awesome!!

If you are looking for a wedding venue or a romatic weekend getaway you will not find anything more unique and charming than maple manor!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

I had my wedding at the Maple Manor Hotel this past April and was extremely pleased with the whole experience. Monique, the wedding coordinator, was a pleasure to work with and a great resource. She is very organized and planned the timeline of the reception "to-a-T" which I appreciated. The service was great, the food was delicious, and the venue was beautiful. The guests when on and on about how they loved the place! It is such a unique and charming venue full of romantic, Victorian character. The bridal suite, which is included when you host a wedding at the hotel, was equally nice. It is a huge room with an equally large bathroom and jacuzzi. I would highly recommend the Maple Manor to any bride looking for a unique venue with great staff and service!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

The Maple Manor Hotel hosted our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. The event went perfectly. The outdoor courtyard was a great spot for the wedding service. And the dining room and dance floor worked quite nicely for reception. The food, service, and attention to detail were excellent. The hotel is located in the trendy Uptown section of Dallas which adds to its value. Working with an experienced staff made the wedding a memorable affair. We strongly recommend this location for any event.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

We had my daughters wedding at the Maple Manor. As a "mother of the bride" from out of state, I really appreciated the fact that they pretty much handle it all. The wedding coordinator, Monique, was extremely helpful, and very accomodating whenever we had questions or needed to make changes to our menu or guest count. The entire event went very well-from the ceremony to dinner to dancing to the "Grand Exit", thanks entirely to Monique and her very organized staff.
All the rooms and public areas are very elegant and beautifully decorated- the whole place has a wonderful victorian feel...right in the middle of uptown Dallas. All our guests say that they will remember the Maple Manor as a truly unique spot for a very memorable wedding!
The food from the Old Warsaw Restaurant next door was excellent and plentiful, with lots of options to choose from.
All in all, we feel very lucky to have found the Maple Manor for this most special event.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maple Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Manor Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Maple Manor
Maple Manor Dallas
Address: 2616 Maple Avenue, Dallas, TX 75201
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maple Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Maple Manor Hotel to your Saves list