We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Neat Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Dallas Victory Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added W Dallas Victory Hotel to your Saves list
W Dallas Victory Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2440 Victory Park Lane, Dallas, TX 75219 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #32 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great Stay Neat Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We loved the ironic design touches at the W Victory and appreciated the excellent choice of international restaurants in the area. Not to mention the convenient access to the American Airlines Centre. The living room was comfortable and a neat place to hang out. Our choice next time in Dallas!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your recent stay at W Dallas - Victory. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience here and look forward to having you back soon.

Cheers,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    147
    68
    73
    54
See reviews for
52
165
54
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Extremely happy with the service at the W Dallas! W. Dallas had balloons, cupcakes, pop rocks and cans of root beer waiting for my daughter and niece when we went up to our room! The girls felt like rock stars with our view from the 14th floor as well. The meal at Cook Hall was incredible! I look forward to staying at W Dallas again if I am ever in town! I will tell everyone about our stay and to use W Dallas in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi Shariffa,

Thanks for such an amazing review. I am thrilled we made your daughter's birthday memorable. Every guest is a "rock star" , and should be treated that way. We look forward to seeing you again next year for her birthday. Let's make it a tradition!

Sincerely,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had a prepaid room for two nights reserved 6 months in advance. I drove up from Austin to see a concert with my girlfriends and arrived to check in. The manager, Jason [--] , repeatedly told me my "credit card had been denied, why would my credit card be denied, of course I can't have the last room available, I never paid for it" and on and on in the front lobby. My credit card company assured me and my statement proves I paid the full amount in advance. I never got to use my room, I was treated with utter disrespect by Jason [--] as well as lied to. It's a beautiful hotel, in a great spot, but you may or may not get to enjoy it. We ended up staying at the Sheraton on Olive for 150$ less for only a 13$ cab ride to United Airlines arena for our concert.
When you prepay for a room and you don't get to cancel it or change it no matter what, why should they be able to turn you away? Apparently they oversell the rooms and keep your money

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

From being told that my pre-booked, reserved and paid-for room had been sold, to door staff who don't know where in the neighbourgood to get a cup of coffee, to wait staff in the restaurant who are way too keen to upsell a bottle of win ("I can make you a deal on this one!") to a simply lousy double espresso, this version of the W chain consistently and repeatedly failed to meet even the basic standards expected of a functional business hotel. I've stayed in many Ws around the world and most manage (just) to navigate the functional vs. stylish axis reasonably well. This one, however, does not. In any way. Sorry.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
David T.,

Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear your stay was not up to par. This is certainly not standard, and we appreciate the opportunity to follow-up on this. I'd like to discuss your experience with you, personally. Please reach out to me directly, gmdarryl.jett@whotels.com.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very stylish and sophisticated upscale hotel! The Staff Members from Valet to Management are all extremely professional and customer service oriented. Great bar and restaurant with lots of energy and the feel of a classy environment. The rooms are great and offer a very stylish theme to downtown Dallas, TX. Definitely recommend, especially if you are attending an event at American Airlines Center...just a walk across the street and no fuss with traffic and parking!

Room Tip: Higher the floor better view of Downtown Dallas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hi LeaeAnn C.,

Thanks for taking a moment to tell us about your great stay, and helping us spread the word to others. It thrills me to hear you loved everything from check-in to check-out., and our team was able to give you the real W experience. We very much appreciate feedback like yours to gauge our performance.

See you next time,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Definitely one of the better run, more stylish, and sophisticated W branded Starwood properties. Great location close to all of the new excitement in Downtown Dallas.

Rooms are well appointed, modern, and the staff is typical W .. Classy enough, though that corporate behavior guidebook is never too far away.

Two complaints: the shower mechanism was the worst I've ever seen (and I stayed in two separate rooms with the same issue) - you could not easily turn it from hot to cold or vice versa, and you spend the entire shower adjusting to re-calibrate. Really bad.

And the gym, though lots of equipment, has the crappiest cheap LifeFitness / Technogym / Cheap Stuff that is so typical of Starwood ... I can't believe these things still exist.

I think ZaZa was the only hotel I've enjoyed more in Dallas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Robert Grunnah,

Thanks for taking a moment to tell us about your recent stay at W Dallas - Victory. We appreciate your kind comments and have passed them along to our team. As with all feedback, we welcome acknowledge areas for improvement. It truly helps us improve our business and integrity of our brand.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Cheers,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding night this November. This was our second stay at the W Dallas Victory, and just as before, we were extremely happy with it. We were in an Extreme WOW Suite, and it was pretty amazing.

The service was very good, I checked in early in the day and the staff was polite and attentive. When we came back from the wedding we found that the staff left a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and rose petals in the room; along with a card from the staff and from the GM congratulating us.

The next morning we ordered breakfast, pricey, but that's expected for room service. However, it was very good. On our way out in the afternoon, the staff was again very helpful.

Overall this is a place we'd stay again for a little in-town getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to W Dallas Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Dallas Victory Hotel

Address: 2440 Victory Park Lane, Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Dallas Victory Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Dallas located in Victory Park, a posh playground near Downtown, Uptown, Turtle Creek, the high-style Design District, and the city's nightspots. Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, complete with cowboy chic accents sure to knock your boots off! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Amex, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your W Dallas Victory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hotels Dallas
w Hotel Dallas Tx

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Dallas Victory Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.