We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are paying for a room DO NOT go to this hotel or the bar!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of W Dallas Victory Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added W Dallas Victory Hotel to your Saves list
W Dallas Victory Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2440 Victory Park Lane, Dallas, TX 75219 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #32 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“If you are paying for a room DO NOT go to this hotel or the bar!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We paid 800 for a room at the dallas W and we waited 20 minutes for a drink at the bar and was over looked 3 times for people who are not staying at the bar who spent 12 dollars for 2 drinks. If you don't like techno music and grind dancing and a hotel ran by a 19 year old who doesn't care, than stay here. If you are looking for a quality high end hotel in Dallas do not stay here, you would be better off at the motel 6 or under a bridge It is the worst W hotel I have ever stayed. In fact worst hotel in Dallas, do not waste your money or time at this hotel !! They don't care if you are happy or not. In fact the "manager" said she didn't care what our issue was!! Way to be a huge disappointment W. this hotel will not be around in 6 months. Do not book a room, they won't be around.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Ticder,

I am sorry to hear your most recent experience was not up to W standard. We strive to exceed all customer service and guest expectations, and can guarantee this is not typical for W Dallas. We do care about your stay and look to resolve any issues you may have.

I would like to speak with you about your experience personally. Please reach out to me, gmdarryl.jett@whotels.com

Kindest regards,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    147
    68
    73
    54
See reviews for
52
165
54
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was a great way to spend the new years event in Downtown Dallas with all day activities and exclusive view to fireworks display in front of the AA Center. The crowd wasn't as bad inside compared to the crowd outside the promises.

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best ! ! !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi JayDmz2013,

Thanks for sharing your NYE experience with us. We do it up big here at W Dallas and are planning an even bigger celebration to bring in 2014! Check back with us soon for great room packages and party plans to ring in the new year with us again.

Cheers,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The W Hotel was quite the nostalgic experience. It was as if we were grade A movie movie stars! The staff the set the beautiful people & the food was was just simply amazing! I could have just moved in & never missed my home. The modern day decor was just exquisite. The downtown Dallas New Years experience was simply amazing. I never felt so free& safe all in 1 setting

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello MrsLizaDMZ,

Wow! I love hearing about memorable experiences like yours. We strive to make NYE special for each individual guest, so be sure to come early this year and stay awhile. We're planning an even bigger celebration - champagne toasts, fire works, live music in Victory Plaza and a big party in Altitude. Check in with you soon for more details.

We look forward to ringing in 2014 with you!

Sincerely,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed at the W Dallas for just one night. Being from South Florida - this hotel was like being on South Beach. Its trendy, modern comfortable furniture and can't beat the location (right across from the Arena). Karina at the front desk checked us in and also dealt with Renae at the Front Desk. Both outstanding team members at the W. We did not dine here; but whether it was the housekeeping staff in the hallway or the concierge, we were always greeted throughout the property. The valet was amazing too and quick. The beds were super comfy as well. Will definitely be back here and recommend to anyone who is a W fan! They nailed it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Traveler,

Thank you for your review of W Dallas. I am so glad our team was helpful and memorable during your most recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel decor very cool and hip, restaurant was good, staff was accommodating, business services were adequate. Only thing I'd say on a slightly negative note is a few of our group were having to double up on rooms and the shower had a clear glass partician, which made privacy an issue for them. Probably not the right hotel if your group is required to share rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hi traveler,

Thanks for a great review of your most recent stay at W Dallas - Victory Hotel. I am happy to hear you and your group enjoyed the fun W culture.

I do understand your concern about sharing the room with co-workers. Most W hotels do have an open-concept bathroom, allowing you to closet the separation curtain from the room to the bathroom. I'm sorry this was a bit of an inconvenience; hopefully next time your group is here, we can offer you rooms all to yourself.

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback.

Sincerely,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
work
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stayed here in August and I was not impressed. Asked for a coffee pot for the room at 8:00 pm and they woke me up at 11:30 pm knocking on my door with the coffee pot. The room is poorly designed and way to expensive for what you get. I'm not staying again at this W.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the coffee pot mix-up and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. I can assure you the response time is not typical for our hotel, and hope we can redeem ourselves during your next stay.

Please reach out to me with regards to how we can earn you back as a loyal W Dallas guest. It's very important every experience is positively memorable gmdarryl.jett@whotels.com.

Kindest Regards,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted to have a weekend getaway and chose to spend it at the W Dallas. Best decision we could have made! Special thanks to Nina for helping us set everything up and for sending us a fantastic amenity. We had a spectacular welcome from Angelina when we arrived, and also enjoyed chatting with Susan. The room was clean, the valet was quick and pleasant. All in all the service and property were great. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to W Dallas Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Dallas Victory Hotel

Address: 2440 Victory Park Lane, Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Dallas Victory Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Dallas located in Victory Park, a posh playground near Downtown, Uptown, Turtle Creek, the high-style Design District, and the city's nightspots. Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, complete with cowboy chic accents sure to knock your boots off! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your W Dallas Victory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hotels Dallas
w Hotel Dallas Tx

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Dallas Victory Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.