We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of W Dallas Victory Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added W Dallas Victory Hotel to your Saves list
W Dallas Victory Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2440 Victory Park Lane, Dallas, TX 75219 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #34 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

A very nice, modern, lively hotel with helpful staff. Rooms are very nicely setup with the bath room integrated in the room. My room had a stunning view over Dallas.

Downside was the somewhat high price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    165
    79
    78
    61
See reviews for
58
192
55
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have been here for 3 hours and I am entirely unimpressed. The room is exceptionally adequate; comfortable beds, no complaints there. However, we made the mistake of having dinner at cook hall. Apparently since there is an event going on at the convention center (SHOCKING), the restaurant had to pare down its menu (4 options, no cocktails) to accommodate increased crowds (which i'm guessing happens a lot since it's RIGHT NEXT to the convention center). I am gluten intolerant, so I literally had 1 choice as to what to eat and it was fine, not earth shattering, but fine. We then decide to check out the bar area for a cocktail (which we were denied at dinner) before heading to the concert next door. I guess I made the mistake of not wearing my louboutins and flashing my Louis Vuitton because we sat there for half an hour and not a single person who worked there even looked in our general direction. I decided that I did not need a $13 Moscow mule that badly so we left. Some poor soul who worked there finally took notice and chased after us only to tell us he decided to wait on the people next to us first (even though they had just arrived) because they were being more aggressive (and were therefore more important). For $500 a night I was not expecting to be ignored and dismissed. Save your money and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Jennie A.,

I appreciate your honesty in your review. We can only learn and improve on what we know, so I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I can honestly say your review has been shared with our team, and have made changes to our restaurant operations thanks to your feedback. We no longer offer limited menus, as we realized the inconvenience for our guests. I apologize you felt unimportant and can assure we continue to go to great measures to ensure each individual guest feels individually important to us.

I would like to invite you back to experience W Dallas and Cook Hall in a new light. Please reach out to me, so we can discuss ways to gain your love and appreciation for our brand and Dallas hotel, gmdarryl.jett@whotels.com.

Sincerely,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The customer service at this Dallas W has been above and beyond. I needed to adjust a reservation and Matthew Solimine in accounting was wonderful to work with, he helped a great deal and followed up as promised.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello JoS497,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to tell us how we're doing. I am thrilled to hear your experience was well, during and after your stay. We know the key to loyal customers is amazing service while they're here and when they leave, so they will return again soon!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Whilst there are hotels in Dallas with bigger rooms, the standard of accommodation here is very good. The bathroom-in-your-bedroom design of the rooms takes a little bit of getting used to but otherwise the rooms are good, with great views over downtown Dallas. The pool is also nice and e gym has a good selection of machines, although they do not provide headphones to use.
Staff are very friendly and attentive and are more than happy to serve people and go the extra mile.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for a great review. It sounds like your stay was memorable and we look forward to your return.

I see you are a fitness fanatic, so FIT is definitely the perfect fitness center for you. I am sorry headphones weren't available during you stay. It's standard for all guest to be provided complimentary headphones; we will be sure to address this with our team.

Please let us know when you'll be in the Big D again.

Cheers,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had a great stay! Our room number was 613. Enjoyed the view from the room. Celebrated our one year wedding anniversary here and was very pleased with service. Would like to stay in a more luxurious room on a higher floor next time. No mini fridge in room. $10 rental fee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Congrats on your one year anniversary, and thanks for sharing it with us at W Dallas. I am happy to hear your big day was memorable and can definitely hook you up with an upgraded room next time your here. Always let us know what we can do for you. It's Whatever/ Whenever/ 24-7 at W Dallas.

Cheers to another great year.

Sincerely,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the W Dallas Victory Hotel for 5 nights on a business trip. If you've stayed at a W before then you can expect the same at this hotel - funky vibe, loud music, hip atmosphere, hip staff. The good stuff: the rooms are clean, and spacious. I ordered room service every single night and the food was good! Free coffee in the mornings in the lounge. There were several staff members who were very helpful, I wish I paid attention to their names. Good gym, nice pool on the roof. Bliss Spa on site!!!

The not so good stuff: if you aren't used to a W Hotel, know that some things seem a bit pretentious (ie names such as the lift, wet, wheels, etc.). I requested a king bed but ended up with double beds. The tub is very high so if you have knee problems it may take some effort getting in and out of the shower. The sink is made to be an open space so keep that in mind if you are traveling with someone other than a spouse/partner/sibling, etc. Not much privacy in the sink area, although you can draw the curtains. The comforter on the bed was awkward, and I've slept in better beds. However, the pillows were amazing. Didn't receive maid service one day until around 5pm. Sheets were stained with blood (not mine), yet still on the bed. I did request for the sheets to be changed and they were. The location of the hotel seems a little isolated in terms of really close restaurants. No shopping that I could see.

I would certainly stay again, and would definitely recommend this hotel. Just keep in mind, if you prefer a more conservative hotel, you may want to consider another brand.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I had not been a huge fan of W hotels because they are often a little bit too dark for me. This one is different. The Dallas Victory W is clearly modern and trendy but in a very pleasing way.

My room was beautiful and spacious. The beds are fantastic, as I come to expect from most Starwood hotels.

Service was impeccable. It shows the team try to live to their motto of "whatever, whenever". The valet service was super fast, for example, and there are always W people around ready to help in any way they can.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 192 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#4 of 192 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 192 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
HYATT house Dallas/Uptown
HYATT house Dallas/Uptown
#63 of 192 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 192 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
#18 of 192 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Dallas Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Dallas Victory Hotel

Address: 2440 Victory Park Lane, Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#20 Business Hotel in Dallas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Dallas Victory Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Dallas located in Victory Park, a posh playground near Downtown, Uptown, Turtle Creek, the high-style Design District, and the city's nightspots. Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, complete with cowboy chic accents sure to knock your boots off! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick and Jetsetter so you can book your W Dallas Victory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hotels Dallas
w Hotel Dallas Tx

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Dallas Victory Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.