We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of W Dallas Victory Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added W Dallas Victory Hotel to your Saves list
W Dallas Victory Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2440 Victory Park Lane, Dallas, TX 75219 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #32 of 197 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Whilst there are hotels in Dallas with bigger rooms, the standard of accommodation here is very good. The bathroom-in-your-bedroom design of the rooms takes a little bit of getting used to but otherwise the rooms are good, with great views over downtown Dallas. The pool is also nice and e gym has a good selection of machines, although they do not provide headphones to use.
Staff are very friendly and attentive and are more than happy to serve people and go the extra mile.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tabrascokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for a great review. It sounds like your stay was memorable and we look forward to your return.

I see you are a fitness fanatic, so FIT is definitely the perfect fitness center for you. I am sorry headphones weren't available during you stay. It's standard for all guest to be provided complimentary headphones; we will be sure to address this with our team.

Please let us know when you'll be in the Big D again.

Cheers,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had a great stay! Our room number was 613. Enjoyed the view from the room. Celebrated our one year wedding anniversary here and was very pleased with service. Would like to stay in a more luxurious room on a higher floor next time. No mini fridge in room. $10 rental fee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoshCGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Congrats on your one year anniversary, and thanks for sharing it with us at W Dallas. I am happy to hear your big day was memorable and can definitely hook you up with an upgraded room next time your here. Always let us know what we can do for you. It's Whatever/ Whenever/ 24-7 at W Dallas.

Cheers to another great year.

Sincerely,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the W Dallas Victory Hotel for 5 nights on a business trip. If you've stayed at a W before then you can expect the same at this hotel - funky vibe, loud music, hip atmosphere, hip staff. The good stuff: the rooms are clean, and spacious. I ordered room service every single night and the food was good! Free coffee in the mornings in the lounge. There were several staff members who were very helpful, I wish I paid attention to their names. Good gym, nice pool on the roof. Bliss Spa on site!!!

The not so good stuff: if you aren't used to a W Hotel, know that some things seem a bit pretentious (ie names such as the lift, wet, wheels, etc.). I requested a king bed but ended up with double beds. The tub is very high so if you have knee problems it may take some effort getting in and out of the shower. The sink is made to be an open space so keep that in mind if you are traveling with someone other than a spouse/partner/sibling, etc. Not much privacy in the sink area, although you can draw the curtains. The comforter on the bed was awkward, and I've slept in better beds. However, the pillows were amazing. Didn't receive maid service one day until around 5pm. Sheets were stained with blood (not mine), yet still on the bed. I did request for the sheets to be changed and they were. The location of the hotel seems a little isolated in terms of really close restaurants. No shopping that I could see.

I would certainly stay again, and would definitely recommend this hotel. Just keep in mind, if you prefer a more conservative hotel, you may want to consider another brand.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josiebishopbaptiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I had not been a huge fan of W hotels because they are often a little bit too dark for me. This one is different. The Dallas Victory W is clearly modern and trendy but in a very pleasing way.

My room was beautiful and spacious. The beds are fantastic, as I come to expect from most Starwood hotels.

Service was impeccable. It shows the team try to live to their motto of "whatever, whenever". The valet service was super fast, for example, and there are always W people around ready to help in any way they can.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealG-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great hotel. Great decor. Fantastic rooms. Good food and drinks.

We attended a wedding reception on the 33rd floor. What a great view of downtown Dallas.

All wedding guests received a great rate.

Lunch and drinks were very good.

Room Tip: We had an average room, but it was well above average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

visited the W Hotel during the MegaFest Conference and i must say hotel was nice. Customer service and Valet was great. I just want to say Brittiani, Charles and Chris Holmes were top notch. Made my whole family feel welcome both on check in and check out...will recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

All W's are good, but this W stood out for me by far for the excellent staff. From the valets out the front to the meeting room specialist, all the folk in Dallas were helpful, friendly (without being cloying) and totally professional.

The rooms were excellent - modern European style, but spacious and beautifully airy with high (for a hotel room) ceilings, which makes a big difference to the ambience.

So, why didn't I give the W five-stars? Three words: attention to detail. Here are some examples.

A cookie fragment under my bed from the previous resident. An alarm clock whose clock doesn't work. Stairs between the lobby and 2nd floor meeting space with deep chips and gouges. TVs in the gym that can only display a fuzzy, static-ridden image. These are all things that are easy to fix but have not been attended to. It simply requires everyone at the W to not take anything for granted and keep their eyes open for anything that is less than perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#3 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 4,440 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#4 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#12 of 197 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
Oak Lawn
HYATT house Dallas/Uptown
HYATT house Dallas/Uptown
#65 of 197 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#19 of 197 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Dallas Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Dallas Victory Hotel

Address: 2440 Victory Park Lane, Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#20 Business Hotel in Dallas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — W Dallas Victory Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Dallas located in Victory Park, a posh playground near Downtown, Uptown, Turtle Creek, the high-style Design District, and the city's nightspots. Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, complete with cowboy chic accents sure to knock your boots off! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your W Dallas Victory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hotels Dallas
w Hotel Dallas Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing